GDT call at Scrappin Mojo – and more work from Pam!

For those of you who might be interested, there a 2-month GDT call at Scrappin’ Mojo. Go here for the details. Deadline is 8/20.

Now that I’ve got your attention, here’s some more fabulous work from our very own Pam Thorburn. She made such great use of our Pitching a Tent kit, don’t you agree?

pam thorburn so jack

This page was inspired by the camping hints page, particularly the references to boots, so I thought the photo, with Jack’s discarded walking boots, was a perfect match for that bit of ephemera, You will see I used the tissue paper packing as a background, and then layered on the book cover, and some patterned paper. Everything is from the kit, except the letters.

pam thorburn autumnal days

I loved the scrapbook paper and didn’t want to cover too much of it up. So I cut out the tree design so that I could slip things under it. I then put it back into the same position, but popping it out with foam tape for a bit of added dimension. I frayed a strip of the fabric, gathered it up and adhered it. I made a flower embellishment from the fabric, and layered it over some leaves and the purple lace flower. Then added the little deer peeking from the tree, and the wildlife sign. The only things not from the kit are the lettering and the button. I sprayed the leaves with some glimmer mists to give them some autumn colour-and you might just see some of the mist on the paper (which caught some mist).

pam thorburn card

My daughter Emily did well in her exams and is on track to get a university place next year. So I made her a card with some more of your kit.

6 Responses

  1. These are gorgeous, really gorgeous. That photo of the boots with Jack in the background… wow!

  2. Love these! I’ll have to remember the idea with the tissue paper on the first one and cutting out the tree on the second, layer layer layer! lol

  3. Really great work!!! I especially like that first page!!!

  4. Awesome! I love these!

  5. These are so lovely! Now I want to go camping, or scrap, or camping WHILE I scrap…

  6. gorgeous! truly gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

