Made with the November kit

I got to hang out with Yasu today, and it was so much fun!  I should mention that I’ve been so busy and scattered that I completely forgot Yasu was coming over today.  She must think I’m a total yutz.  It was my work-at-home day, so I had neglected to shower (yet) and thought it was likely the UPS man when I opened the door in my exercise bra and jeans.  As you can see in the photos below, I’ve not exactly the physique (anymore) where that’s an appealing look for me.  I’m sure I looked a hot mess.

Yasu took some photos of me goofing around, as I used my heat gun to dry the crackle paint.  I’ve been avoiding the camera as of late, but it’s time to avoid avoiding the camera.  And avoid using the word avoid twice in one sentence.

No make-up, but at least I didn’t stink (too much) after my quickie shower:

amy-heat-gun1 amy-heat-gun2amy-heat-gun3amy-heat-gun4

Anyway, I’ll post Yasu’s delightful layout as soon as she photographs it and sends it to me, but here’s mine.  It’s a journal page – no photos.  I’ve always been a journal person – it’s so fun to do a journaling layout!amy-nov-layout

amy-nov-layout-closeup1

Everything on the page was from the November kit except for the flowers (centers were from the kit), the alphas, and the crackle paint.  Oh, and I used the pink Moms 4 Mams gelly-o frame.

7 Responses

  1. Thank you for forgeting my visit and thank you for burning me with a heat gun. By the way, your layout turned out fantastic! You always scare me when you are choosing colors, however you always amaze me when it is done!

  2. How fun! It’s always nice to have nice scrappy neighbors. =)

    Love that page! I’ve always wanted to do these kinds of pages but can’t resist putting at least one photo in. Hehe.

    *hugs*

  3. Do I sense some bitterness and agression between designers here???? Sorry I was at work; I could have come over to moderate! Behave, ladies. (: And I’m sorry I missed out on the fun…my scrap supplies are gathering dust, it seems.

  4. P.S. The “chez Wing” craft studio photographs really nicely. I’ve got to get me some pegboard.

  5. Yasu – funny how you and Heather both say I choose odd colors that somehow work together… I wonder what that MEANS!? 😀

  6. Great art journal!!! I will really have to try my hand on that. I’ve been meaning to do that for the longest time, but I just never get to start it. Maybe, this is just what I need to do, be inspired by your work….hmmmm. Wish me luck!

  7. wow! looks like you guys had a lot of fun! fun art journal project too! i should definitely try this out! 🙂

    -sarah

Leave a Reply

