Mixed Media with Suzi Blu

Hi everyone!

I know I posted about Chrysti’s 29 days of giveaways already, but the current giveaway is one you really need to read about. Suzi Blu is a wonderful mixed media artist who gives back on a daily basis by teaching techniques and spreading enthusiasm about art. She has a virtual academy for both experienced and budding artists. What I love most about her (other than her quirky style and hysterical videos) is that she’s there to support us crafters who are artist-wannabes (see me raising my hand?). No prejudice against anyone who doesn’t have a fine art degree, who hasn’t ever drawn a face, or who hasn’t picked up a paintbrush before. Gotta love that.

Anyway, you simply must check out the interview on Chrysti’s blog and leave a comment to enter the drawing for a Suzi Blu Petit Dolls membership, active through March 2009 (you can download all the videos and classes for later perusal if time is an issue for you, as it is for me). I think I’ll sign up even if I don’t win – finding the TIME to do the classes is more of an obstacle than the price – for freak’s sake, it’s only $55!

Go take a look. Now.

Leave a Reply

