Time for a giveaway!

Our January kit sneak peek will be posted next week.  However, I’m going to give you a tiny peek today, with this announcement: the January kit will feature a set of Bombshell Stamps!

BombshellStamps.com

We’ve had our eye on Bombshell for a while, with their pin-up girls and tattoo-style stamps – even temporary tattoo ink if you like to wear your art (we do!).

Which brings me to this week’s giveaway:

p1010918Two prizes this time!

First up: Bombshell alpha stamps – these are unmounted red rubber stamps with a tattoo-shop feel to them.

Second: a unique find from our stash – FORTUNE-TELLING MERMAID!

You know those fortune-telling fish?  You lay the thin layer of plastic in your hand, and what the fish does tells your fortune?  Like, it might curl up or lay flat or whatever… well, this is a lewd version of the same thing.  The mermaid tells you how she likes it.  From her gentlemen callers.  Quite the piece of kitsch, I tell you.

p1010920

Want to win?  Here’s what you do:

For ONE entry, leave a comment below.  That’s all.  Simple, huh?

For TWO entries, leave a comment below and indicate a link where you’ve mentioned this drawing – make sure to link back to us and use our name (Gauche Alchemy) to get your second entry!  We’ll do the drawing on Saturday, 1/3.

Make sure you come back for the January kit sneak peek next Monday!  I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised at what we’ve got in store!

25 Responses

  1. These stamps look really cool, thanks for highlighting them!

  2. That fortune telling mermaid is a gas. I have been seeing a lot of projects using the Bombshell Stamps. Love the tattoo look of them.

  3. I’m a long-lost fortune-telling mermaid, myself. Thank you for leading me back to my people!

    I love the new stuff, galz.

  4. However do you find the time to do all this with the wee one?

  5. katherynei –
    Wow, that’s the question of the day! 🙂 Actually, it’s a balancing act I haven’t mastered yet (see my latest entry on my personal blog: http://medgeek.livejournal.com ), but having her happily at daycare helps a lot. I work my “day job” in the mornings most days (Friday is my full day there), and then I treat Gauche Alchemy – rightly! – as my other “day job” until about 5 or 5:30 when I go pick up the girl. My stepdaughter spend a ton of time with her mom, who has thankfully been very reliable about getting her to and from school even though she lives with us. I wish I could say I take good care of myself as well, but I get far too little regular and nutritious food and exercise… I’m working on it! Oh, also my daughter goes to be around 7 p.m. – that helps a LOT! I have to squeeze a lot of quality time into a few hours with her (and the rest of the family). Sometimes I do that very well; sometimes I suck at it. Learning as I go…

  6. Hey you manage to keep some tiny human beings alive AND find super-cool things to keep the childless amongst us out of mischief???!!!! The world needs more like you – don’t be so hard on yourself! 😀 Totally love those stamps – thanks for pointing them out.

  7. my paper-crafting heart is bursting! Mentioned you on my twitter 🙂 http://twitter.com/littlereddoor

  8. I can’t wait to see the new kit. It sounds SO fun! Am busy stalking my mailman. 🙂

  9. Should be there soon, Susan – and just remember – you get to see it before anyone else!! Bwahahaha!

  10. Those stamps are so retro, I’d love to give them a try. Haven’t seen one of the mermaids in such a long time. Thanks for being so generous.

  11. How cool are those stamps and the mermaid! Lovely, lovely! You gals just keep getting better and better with each kit! =)

    Happy New Year! *hugs*

  12. OOOOHHH, I just got a different set of stamp and their tattoo ink for my daughter for her birthday. She loves it, I was admiring this alpha set…ooh…pick me…pick me!

    You can see my post about the giveaway at http://www.ScrappyLinks.com

  13. looks like a yummy kit to watch out for! Happy new year!

  14. Can’t wait to see what’s coming next month. Love all the fun stuff.

    Those stamps ROCK! I have never seen anything like that before. Love them!

  15. the stamps are too awesome! and the mermaid… she is really cool… never seen anything like it!

  16. Cool stamp set and what a great giveaway!!

  17. Wow I love you all and bombshell as a matter of fact I have both of you linked on my blog and talk about you both all the time.

    Your site is wonderful and full of goodies all the time and I love the vintage style. Thats why I have you big and pround on my blog spot as well as bombshell stamps.

    Great contest and thanks for keeping us inspired with the goodies.

    Jan Rogers
    http://www.janrogers1968.blogspot.com

  18. Awesome! I love the fortune-telling mermaid and of course the Bombshell Stamps. I wanna grab one of those swallow-flying stamps that look oh-so-cool! 🙂

  19. What fun stuff. Love the tattoo inspired stamps.

  20. Wow! So cool stamp. :))

  21. There isn’t a kit I don’t love. Now that the holidays are over I will be busy using these fabulous papers and things to create with. Great job Amy.

  22. Hi,
    I came across your site through your facebook status! Thank you for the giveaway!
    Happy New Year and Artful Blessings,
    Kathryn

  23. I also tweeted about it on Twitter which will show up on my Facebook status!
    Thanks again!

  24. That mermaid is too funny! Love it!
    I had one of the fortune telling fish YEARS ago – I had forgotten all about those!

    Happy New Year 🙂

  25. i had totally forgotten about those mermaids! i had the tamer version when i was younger – this one is hilarious!

Leave a Reply

