Nina’s layouts, December kit

Before I get to Nina’s magnificent layouts, wanted to share a link with you.  I stumbled across this site with photos of altered books.  This is the kind of stuff that makes my heart sing! Make sure you click on the thumbnails – you’ll want to look at these up close and personal-like.

Here are a couple of layouts Nina made using the December kit. I just adore Nina’s style and am so thrilled she has designed for us this month!  Keep an eye on our Flickr group for future work from her.  Enjoy!

nina-dec-layout1

Bet you’d never guess that round “When It’s Right You Know It” piece is a vintage Schlitz beer coaster, huh?  Did I mention our kits are versatile?  Oh, I did?

nina-dec-layout2

One of the most enjoyable things about sending our kits out into the world is seeing what fresh creative eyes can do (ha! “can do!”) with them.  It just never gets old.  I am awed by the use of ephemera in these inspirational journal pages.

5 Responses

  1. It was such an honor and just incredibly fun to be able to play with your wonderful and generous December kit! Thanks so much for the opportunity, Amy, Heather and Yasu! =)

    Happy New Year to you and your families! May you have blessings of peace, love, hope and joy in 2009 and beyond! =)

    *hugs*

  2. Oh my!!!! These are incredible Nina. Incredible!!!!! Your use of the ephemera is just beautiful and perfect and inspired. Just wonderful work. Makes me want to go and create …like right now …..

  3. Love, love, love these pages!!!

  4. Great vintage layout, love it!

  5. I knew you will do something special, Nina! Great work! I love your journaling!

Leave a Reply

