It’s 2009, Baby!

shimelleFor many of us who scrapbook, we spend alot of time documenting places, experiences and OTHER people, but rarely do we reflect on ourselves.  For me, I have always kept a journal(since I was about 7 years old).  But in recent years I have strayed from that ritual, and I really miss having those moments of introspection.  To start 2009, I have decided to create something for me, about me, so that I remember me.  I’m not talking about resolutions, or even goals perse.  But I want to take note of who I am now, and who I want to be.

Quel bon chance that I came across THIS!  The ever-creative and delightful Shimelle is offering a free mini-class to say “thanks” to all of her supporters, and to start 2009 on a creative foot, if you will.  You don’t have to sign up or give your mother’s maiden name; you just have to visit her blog to receive the various downloads.  I definitely plan on participating in this class– I think it’s the perfect opportunity to spend some “me” time.  And maybe it would be perfect for you, too.

4 Responses

  1. thank you for posting this! i love shimelle’s blog, but didn’t see this until you mentioned it! journals are SO important . . . thanks again for posting this!

  2. Oh wow, more gorgeous projects. Am loving your projects with the January kit and can’t wait to get my hands on it. =)

    THANK YOU so much for posting about this class. Wonderful! Am going to work on this, hopefully, sometime today.

    Thanks so much for sharing the coolest links! =)

    *hugs*

  3. I am loving the inspiration! Thank so much for posting this!

  4. Posted an award for you on my blog:

    http://creatinginsolitude.blogspot.com/

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

