Papercrafting eye candy

I have some more projects to share with you!

The first is from our wonderful January guest designer,<a href="http://luv2scrap-pages.blogspot.com&quot; Susan Lui, using our Gams & Garters kit and the Ball & Chain add-on kit. Feast your eyes on this:

jan-susan-moments

jan-susan-moments-closeup

I just love Susan’s beautiful romantic layered style, don’t you?

Next up, Nina Patena, our December guest designer, is still going strong with the loaded December kit (we still have one left – if you want it, better grab it quick!). Take a look at this layout!

out-for-pub

I noticed this accordian journal on Nina’s blog, which also uses elements from our December kit. I was curious how she she made the back cover of the journal, in particular, so she sent along the following tutorial.

dec-nina-journal-front

dec-nina-journal-back

Here are Nina’s instructions:
For the art accordion journal I made, I started from the Blue Bazaar newsletter tutorial:

Mine:
1. Add dobs of acrylic paint in the middle of the envelope/page, like the tutorial.
2. Since I don’t have a foam roller, I used a kids’ rolling pin I got with my son’s clay.
3. I drew a flower with a pen on vintage paper from your fabulous kit. (Still have lots left!) Then colored it with colored pencils then cut out.
4. Used Mod Podge to attach the vintage paper to the painted background.
5. Applied a final layer of Mod Podge over everything.
6. Half of the lace is sewn on to one side. Half of it is attached to the front of the accordion.

Hey, I have a question for you all – what kind of video tutorial should we make for you next? Is there a particular technique you’d like to learn? Leave a comment and let us know!

4 Responses

  1. Gorgeous project, Susan! Love, love the layering of elements!

    Thanks so much for posting my projects, Amy! =)

    *hugs*

  2. Beautiful works, girls!! I am so impressed!!

  3. Such wonderful projects Susan, I really love that wall hanging and all the awesome details!!

  4. I’m such a dork, I didnt’ realize that all the projects weren’t Susan’s! haha Nina, loved your layout and pages as well! You guys really rocked the kits!

Leave a Reply

