Look at this project using the January kit!

I can’t believe I forgot to post this project by Susan Lui using the Gams and Garters / Ball and Chainkits from January.

It’s one of my favorites – I’m really torqued that I missed posting it last month. I guess it’s true what they say – multitasking is a lie… and I’ve got way too many things going on in my brain.

Anyway, it’s fine because this will surely convince you that you need a January kit for your Valentines Day projects. We still have a couple left, so head over to our Etsy shop and snag one.

Susan says:
It’s a wall hanging decoration which I call ‘Love Songs’ because each altered chipboard square has song titles with the word LOVE in it. I tore up pieces of the music sheet, inked the edges and mod-podged them to the chipboard square, together with cut-outs from some of the other lovely sheets in the kit. I added in my own alphas and ribbons to complete the wall hanging.

jan-susan-love11

jan-susan-love1

jan-susan-love2

jan-susan-love3

jan-susan-love4

jan-susan-love5

jan-susan-love6

jan-susan-love9

jan-susan-love10

12 Responses

  1. Cool concept & VERY pretty!!

  2. way cool!!!!!!

  3. This is so pretty!!

  4. Hi Amy, I’m really sorry but I accidently rejected your comment on my blog and didn’t want you to think I was rude!! I was a little slow and it took me a while to recognise the name! Anyway thanks for your comment and for visiting my blog. Love your work, Beki x

  5. I love the each letter! Very creative!

  6. Talk about major eye candy, love it!!

  7. Very, very cool! Love the individual panels and the project as a whole! Love those vintage images!

  8. oh that is just stunning!!!

  9. This was hanging is adorable. I love it!!

  10. Hey, saw this on Scrapscene today! Congrats, Susan! =)

    *hugs*

  11. I love it! What a fabulous creation!

  12. Oh My! SO gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

