Wanna see something interesting?

I am totally in love with Chrysti Hydeck’s Artography. This technique involves using PhotoShop or a similar program to combine a photo and a texture – the texture can be anything – another photo of wood or sidewalk, or a piece of artwork. I posted some photos on my personal blog that I intend to experiment with. If they turn out well, I’ll post them! (Maybe I’ll post them even if they don’t turn out well…)

Here are a few samples. To see more awesome examples, go here. She offers prints on these, too.

The Jan/Feb ’09 issue of Cloth Paper Scissors had an article/tutorial on this. It’s on page 14. Tres kewl. (I can’t find a link to the issue or tutorial, but I’m sure it’s still on newstands at big bookstores. If you want a subscription – well worth it! – click here.)

chrysti-hydeck-november

chrysti-hydeck-souls-estate

chrysti-hydeck-weathered-roses

One Response

  1. […] More here:  Wanna see something interesting? « Gauche Alchemy […]

Leave a Reply

