Tutorial! Free style sewing for paper crafters

Have any of you wondered how on earth people sew in such detail on paper or fabric? I know I’ve tried and only come up with a mess.

Well, wonder no longer. It’s called freestyle sewing, and it’s easy as pie (once you know the simple trick, that is…).

The video shows paper, but you can do this on fabric, as well… just put your fabric in an embroidery hoop to keep everything tidy. Or hey – how about fabric and paper? With enough practice, you can even draw pictures in thread.

Share your attempts with us by uploading to our Flickr account (link in the sidebar to the left)!

4 Responses

  1. love this… I have to get busy and try some sewing myself

  2. thanks,,have to give this a try!

  3. the darn FEED DOGS! so THAT’S what I haven’t been paying attention to! thank you!!!!!!!! 😉

  4. I thought this was so helpful I had tried a few times but my machine doesn’t lower the feed dogs. However it does come with the little attachment to put on top to cove them No I have had a play very succesfully thank you for this very informitive TT I will link this to my blog when I display some of the work I have tried out

    Love Dawn xx

Leave a Reply

