While you’re waiting…

While we’re all twiddling our thumbs waiting for our order to complete the color kits to come in, let’s look at some more FABuuuulous work from Nina Patena. This woman cranks out layouts and artwork like nobody’s business… and it’s all so fantastic. I’ve taken a jog through her blog and snatched up a few of my favs.

Of course, you could also kill your boredom by picking up an Acme kit. Just sayin’.

Anyway, these layouts were made using the Ridiculously Politally Correct Holiday kit and/or the Gams and Garters kit. Such a turn-on, yes?

nina-dec-kissable-child

nina-dec-explore

nina-jan-monkey-door-hanger

nina-jan-kit-butterfly-ad-this

nina-dec-polaroid-dreams

nina-dec-art-journal-cover

4 Responses

  1. Yeah!!! Nina! I wonder how you come up with all these ideas!!

  2. cool layouts! love this blog! I ordered my 1st kit a few days ago.. can’t wait to get it. Cool stuff here, I’ll be back for sure!

  3. NINA!!!! Your artwork is just so amazing! I get such a thrill when I see one of those fabulous vintage magazine ads or children’s book illustrations showcased in such beautiful art!

  4. These are totally awesome. I especially like the ‘kissable child and how you used those chipboard frames – I have so many of those and never knew what to do them, this has given me some great ideas.

Leave a Reply

