Good news for all intimidated paper freaks

We will shortly be starting our “Don’t Be Scared!” series. Four scrappers were chosen to represent all the “average scrappers” out there. We get feedback all the time that goes something like this:

“Wow! I love your kits! I drool. I squeal. And… ummm…. I have absolutely no clue what to do with them.”

The goal of our “Don’t Be Scared” series is to show you, through people who feel JUST like you do, that it’s really pretty simple, a fantastic way to expand your borders, and make things uniquely your own. You will start thinking differently without losing your own style.

Many of you sent us your “average scrapper” applications, and boy, was it difficult to make decisions! Frankly, some of you were too far above average to be useful for this project. (Don’t worry, we’ve made a note of who you are – you never know when a Gauche Alchemy guest designer gig will come out of the blue.) Each of you had your own individual style. It was easy to see that most of you would have done a great job and learned to overcome your timidity in the process.

I’ll reveal the four chosen ladies very soon. In the meantime, check your e-mail. I’ve sent discount codes to all the applicants. (If you don’t get an e-mail shortly, and you are an applicant, please let me know – I got so entrenched in the volume of entries that I might have missed someone as I was completing the fabulously interesting task of typing in addresses.)

The Republicans are apparently very excited about this.

gwb thumbs up wing

USA-POLITICS/MCAIN

4 Responses

  1. Thanks for your consideration of my application… I hope that the 4 lovely ladies choosen have a blast!! Have fun girls and enjoy you time on this extra special Design Team. I really love the stuff you have on your blog guys! Keep up the great work.
    Kathie
    Victoria, Australia

  2. Congrats to the winners, thanks for the discount!!!

  3. i missed the deadline?
    crap in a hat…. next time 😀

  4. Congrat’s to the winners- I can not wait to see what you create with all the goodies

Leave a Reply

