A few more book reviews – ATCs, mosaics, altered imagery

Let’s get back into my favorite books, chock full of inspiration.

I’ve had this one on my shelf for a while. I’m not much of a rubber stamper, but this book is so full of great paper tricks, I had to have it! Click on the photo to go to Amazon and take a closer look.

rubber stamping ATCs

This book has a whole bunch of ways to alter photographs that you probably never thought of. Some of them even require ventilation. That’s some serious stuff.

altered imagery

I have been thinking for quite a while about getting into polymer clay. As Yasu will tell you, making your own embellishments is quite fun. This book can be interpreted that way… or you can go ahead and make your own mixed media mosaic.

mixed media mosaics

This last book for today is a favorite among so many people I know. It’s like a luscious zine that you can keep on your bookshelf forever – so much inspiration and eye candy. The contributors write with such soul you can’t help but get pulled in.

kaleidoscope

4 Responses

  1. I was lucky enough to get that last one from my very generous Secret Santa last year – I couldn’t believe it and it is indeed a beauty.

    Those first two look fabby. I’m only just starting to use stamps (not very well) now so am intrigued by the first. Thanks for this Amy 🙂

  2. Amy when you click on the top book it takes you to the Amazon page for the 2nd book. Just thought I’d let you know 😉

  3. Thanks, Carmen – should be fixed now. That’s what I get for not double-checking my links!

  4. Those look like excellent books! Polymer clay is so much fun to work with!

Leave a Reply

