Our kit + Pam Thorburn = magic

We chose Pam Thorburn as our guest designer for the Pitching a Tent kit. And we are so, so sorry. NOT!

Pam’s garden journal is just amazing. Saliva-worthy for sure.

pam thorburn journal before

pam thorburn journal cover

You can see it started as a cheap mini ringer binder from the pound shop-or dollar store!

The cover is the adhesive fabric which I coloured with glimmer mists. I did use stuff from my own stash as well-the gaffer tape, raffia, beads, and the title is on a sample of kitchen laminate from the DIY store.

pam journal 4

pam thorburn journal1

pam thorburn journal2

pam thorburn journal3

Inside covers are coloured with distress inks and stamped.

For the bird page I did an image transfer using a bird image from a book page in the kit-and the title was cut from the same page.

For the blue/green page I collaged on some of the paper from the kit, and washed with paint before journaling.

The pocket page uses some of the scrapbook paper and purple lace flowers, and a leaf-and some of the trimmings of the fabric paper.

The flipside is another pocket using scrapbook paper from the kit.

The blue page is collaged kit paper-highlighting some words to suit the page.

The last page is painted.

What do you think, hmm? Leave some love for Pam. 🙂

9 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness!

    This is jaw-dropping, mouth watering, schedule-clearing-so-I-can-play, inspirational, AMAZING WORK!!!

    *sorry, was I shouting?*

    Pam, your work is stellar. The bird page is my favorite and I love all the deep rich colored backgrounds you made with the distress ink. WOW.

  2. Whoa! It’s truly beautiful! I love that white over the top of all that colour! Whoa again!

  3. That album is awesome! Way to go Pam!

  4. Pam, this is breathtaking…so many colors!! I LOVE it!!!

  5. hey you guys-thanks for all those lovely comments!!

  6. this is stunning… I am in awe… WOW!

  7. Oh, oh, ooooh – this is jaw-droppingly fabulous! I love every little detail, it’s a lovely little book and I love the subject it’s on too. Inspiring indeed!

  8. […] had a master plan all along!). She’s hella talented – if you haven’t seen her amazing work, you are in for a delightful treat. We’ve rarely come across a better fit for our team, and […]

  9. this is gorgeous! love all the colour blends

Leave a Reply

