Blog Candy, Eye Candy, and Pub Candy

Before I get down to biznatch, an announcement:

punchinella

I had wondered why our previous demand for punchinella petered out. Seems that the listing disappeared from our ArtFire shop. No idea how that happened. Anyway, punchinella (or sequin waste, as it’s sometimes known) is again available!

PUB CANDY!

Okay, so I made up that phrase.

Here’s the news: There will be an article all about about US in the September 1st issue of Scrap n’ Art eZine, which is fanTAStic online mag.

Whoo-hoo! I can hardly wait to see what their designers did with our schtuff.

The ‘Zine is totally slick and beautiful – just like looking through any paper published magazine. I was certainly impressed when first I wandered into their scrappy, arty territory. They also give away a TON of stuff from their sponsors! I loves me some free stuff.

Anyway, the subs are TOTally cheap – only, like, 10 buck for a whole year (6 issues). They give you a FREE (there’s that word again) preview download so you can see what you’re in for (nom, nom, nom – yumminess).

BLOG CANDY!

We currently have THREE giveaways going on – 1) Orange color kit naming, 2) Poll about your can’t-do-without art supplies, and 3) Graphic 45 giveaway!

Hmmm… I think I’ll have a wonderful smack-in-the-face giveaway day this weekend… Saturday? That might be a good time. So take your opportunity to participate before the weekend comes. They are open until I actually post the winners. Take that!

EYE CANDY!

Here is a lovely project from Yasu using our Pitching a Tent kit! She is so fabulously talented – I am a die-hard fan. Because her work is to DIE for! HAHAHAHAHAhahaha…ha…ha… okay, so it wasn’t that funny.

Her son’s preschool class is named “Green Frogs.” She tells me he’s now advanced to “Blue Horses.” 🙂

outdoors yasu green frogs

outdoors yasu frogs2

outdoors yasu frogs3

outdoors yasu frogs4

outdoors yasu frogs5

She called these “vermin” on her site. I thought that was hysterical! 😀
outdoors yasu frogs6

6 Responses

  1. I just learned about sequin waste, sorta a duh when you stop and think about it! Yasu, great work, it’s amazing how there can be so many options in one kit.

  2. Oh nooooo! I’m away this weekend – you can’t go smacking people in the face with stuff without me being here to watch! *sigh* S’not fair! I’ll have to catch up when I get back.

    Congrats on the feature girls and Yasus page is amazing! So going to have to treat myself to a kit when I have a few more pennies!

    Have a fun wekend everyone 😛

  3. I adore punchinella and I never “waste” it. lol Ah I am hilarious…

    I also adore being smacked in the face…with giveaways. And CONGRATS on being featured in the mag, that is so very groovy!

    That layout is fabulous, love the stitching detail!

  4. Congrats on the pub! Woohoo!!
    And love love love the layout!

  5. Always got cool stuff going on around here! Yasu’s art ROCKS! Congrats on the ScrapN Art…love that pub!!!

  6. Hey – great blog, just looking around some websites, seems a pretty nice platform you are using. I’m currently using WordPress for a few of my blogs but looking to change one of them over to a platform similar to yours as a trial run. Anything in particular you would recommend about it?

Leave a Reply

