Winnnnah! You’re a WINNAAH!

All winners selected using a random number generator. Here we go:

orange kit spilled

Orange kit naming contest random winner: TESS! Tess, email your snail mail addy to gauchealchemy@cox.net.

Actual name of orange kit from all the suggestions:

Boy, this was a difficult one. It came down to Lady Marmelade offered up by the fabulous Crystal (“voulez-vous coucher avec moi (ce soir)?“) or A variation on “Tang,” of which several of you offered versions (Maggi was the first)… my take is [Poon]-TANG! Ha ha ha… slang names for private parts always crack me the hell up.

Eenie meenie minee moe… poontang is more in-your-face and definitely gauche. Lady Marmelade is much more subtle and definitely gauche… decisions, decisions…

Well, I think Crystal takes it – Lady Marmelade it is!

Truth be told, I’m a little scared that Google Base won’t list us if we have “poontang” in our title… that was my deciding factor… geez, I still love poontang! Oh, I mean… uh… well… *ahem* You know what I mean, right?

Poll winner:

Thanks so much, everyone, for helping with a little-bit-a market research. We plan to offer some basic supplies soon in our ArtFire shop – one-stop shopping, don’cha know.

The winner: Karen D! Karen, send me your snail-mail addy so I can get your goodie bag out to you!

g45 transatlantique

Graphic 45 winners! (Best for last!)

Transatlantique winner: Callista!

Renaissance Faire winner: Joyce!

Ladies, send (or verify) your snail mail addies with me at gauchealchemy@cox.net!

Congrats to everyone, and thanks for participating. We do love a good drawing – or better yet! A whole WHAMMO batch of drawings!

10 Responses

  1. Congrats to all the winning ladies!!! And Lady Marmelade is a great name 🙂

  2. CONGRATS EVERYONE!!!

  3. Wowowowowow, congrats to the winners!!! Love the new orange name!

  4. woo-hoo! thanks for picking my name! that freakin’ rocks! now, i just need to get to the store and buy lady marmelade! i love me some orange yummies!

  5. Woohoo!! Love Lady Marmelade! Way to go Crystal! Congrats to all the winners! I am soo excited about winning Graphic 45 Transatlantique!!!

  6. Congrats winners!!!

  7. Damn, why didn’t I think of that!! That name is perfect!!!! Congrats!

  8. Oh wow, I won ~ That is so cool. Thaks so much. I love your blog.
    Tess

  9. Now that my Happy Dancin’ has somewhat settled{I also keep telling my hubby about it!}, I can finally say YAY to the winners.

  10. WOW! The papers arrived today from Graphic 45 and they are stunning! Totally rocked my day! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

