Naming Red and a Winner

Wow folks! When we asked you to think up names for this gorgeous beauty I never imagined 40 comments. Yep, that’s right, FORTY! Holy lots of ideas, Batman. Wish I knew all of you when I was trying to come up with the name for my third boy.

This was a hard, hard choice. The finalists were:

  • Bloody Kiss
  • The Curse
  • Seeing Red
  • Blood Stain
  • Candy Apple

I am red-faced, blushing (and thankfully not menstruating or being killed by a serial killer) with excitement  as I announce, for the first time,

red kit spilled

Scarlet Fever

I tossed all your names into the List randomizer at Random.org and the winner is :

Vel

Congrats, Vel. Please send your contact info to Amy so she can get something in the mail for you.

Ready for another naming contest? There’s still another chance to win a prize!

This time let’s find a name of Gauche magnificence for the Green Mixed Media Color Kit:

green

Some ideas:

Frog Spawn

Frog in a Blender

Gimlet

Kermit’s Kiss

Emerald City

Gangrene

I know, not that clever… I trust you can come up with something snappy.

27 Responses

  1. Congrats Vel 😀 Great choice of name 😛

    Green eh?

    Poison Ivy
    BOGIES!
    Gratuitous Green
    Green, Green Grass
    Bogilicious (Hey I have a toddler what do you expect?)
    Bog Dweller

  2. I think you should call it
    Envy

  3. They are good ones, I’m nominating

    BARF BAG
    (but I lurve frog spawn!!)

    congrats Vel!!!

  4. Green Eyed Monster
    Pea’d Off
    Pea Puree
    Pure Pea Passion

    Wondering if we have any peas for dinner now… Love Envy and Barf Bag… that one tickles me 😀

  5. Congrats to the winners!

    I was thinking…

    Moss
    Grass Stains
    Lettuce Create (get it? Like “let us”, you know because it’s…never mind. :P)
    Weed (hee hee)

  6. Yay…how exciting!

    Green kit ideas:
    Envy
    Jealousy
    Frog Pond
    Split Pea
    Moss
    Mossy Banks

  7. copper oxide
    irish in us
    it’s snot difficult
    pistachio playtime

    Yay and double yay to Vel

    Minty fresh just incase ya have gauchey breathe

  8. moldy oldie

  9. olive my creativity

  10. Congrats to Vel!

    For the green kit:
    Lusty Leprehchaun

    -Gen

  11. Congrats to the winner!

    how about:
    Going green
    fickle pickle
    tree hugger
    green light

  12. Oooooh I like the green one!

    My idea:

    Leprechaun Vomit!

    🙂

  13. Verdigris

  14. Green with envy
    Going Green
    Split Pea Soup

  15. Emerald Isle
    Green Goddess
    Green Giant (he’s a hohoho)

  16. Shamrock it to ya

    Kiss me I’m Irish

  17. how about:
    shrek’s shame
    green scene
    the color of money
    mossy madness
    unbe”leaf”able
    eat your greens
    green behind the ear
    vegetable garden
    Slime Time
    Alien Blood
    okay, that’s all I got…hehehee.

  18. congrats to vel!!
    love envy!

    how bout…….

    rage
    mary jane
    scrappy nugs
    beanie
    sticky kit
    snot rag
    the hulk heap

  19. lovin’ all these names! everyone is so creative! and congrats to the red winners! how about….

    slimer
    whirled peas (play on words for world peace – hehehe)
    mojito

  20. I got my package today…thank you so much! I love all my new red goodies (and I’m about to use the pattern they were wrapped in right now!). Thanks again! 🙂

  21. […] All the embellishments , including the fabric are from the  green mixed-media color kit. ( Did you know we are having a contest to name this little beauty right now? We are! You can read more about it here). […]

  22. Pea in the Pod
    Pee
    Green Eyed Monster

  23. “The Thing”

  24. i meant “The Swamp Thing!”

  25. I finally thought of a few…

    green machine
    limey
    turtle dove
    green beans
    beans, beans good for your heart (i don’t think they meant green though)
    guacamoli
    Holy Guacamoli!!
    Heinekin

  26. Danielle, are you talkin’ about the diddy song…goes something like …beans, beans the more ya eat the more ya toot so let’s have beans for every meal(I forget how the word heart is in there though, I’ll ask hubby if he remembers)?

    as far as green, lush(as in lush kit) grasshopper…instead of wino- greeno- can’t quite finish that train of thought. greeno beano just because it goes together and it would make little boys laugh and try for a fart contest.
    mint julip/julep?
    Mr. green jeans, hopefully he’d be a hunk!
    okay, I’m outta here, it’s almost time for bed.
    Artisticly lushy? loosing my train of thought again!

Leave a Reply

