Bruises and Boobs

Do I have your attention now?  He he…as I was looking at the pictures lined up for this blog post, I couldn’t help but add the slightly “gauche” title.  I mean, you’ve probably come to expect it, right?  I’m just giving the people what they want!

I am very excited to share some of the latest work from our amazing designer Julie KirkjuliebruisingFor this layout Julie has used elements from the Geekery kit, acme kit, and I even see some of our fabulous “ouchless” cardboard stitched on the bottom with some vintage ric-rac.juliefullbruisehisjuliebruising2

 

This next project shows the absolute genius of Julie, as well as the amazing versatility that our kits offer.  Just add a bit of imagination and create!  She used the fabric from the Ball and Chain kit as well as the Green color kit for the embellishments.juliebagjuliebagdetailjuliebagdetail2

************************************************************************

“MOMS FOR MAMS”

mom

I am very proud to announce the re-release of our kit “Moms for Mams”, named by Amy and I (who are Moms) who believe very strongly about supporting Breast Cancer awareness (mams- get it?).  My mother is a breast cancer survivor, and I am sure that many of you know individuals who have suffered from the disease.  This little pink-infused kit makes a great gift for someone special in your life; of course, it also makes the perfect addition to your own art studio, especially if you’re pink obsessed like I am!  This kit is HUGE–I mean, it is absolutely packed with pink goodies, from patterned tape, mini frames, to aluminum alpha stickers as well as tons of our signature ephemera!

mom2mom1

4 Responses

  1. I absolutely love the tote!!!! Love the idea and the result!

  2. Poor Julie!! Hope your boo-boo goes away!!
    LOVE your fab layout and tote. Very cool indeed!!

    I met Melissa Frances (great scrapbook stuff, do you know her?) at a convention this summer. Anyway, she always signs her autograph with “don’t forget to feel your ta-tas”. She is a breast cancer survivor too.

    Very cool and gauche way to sign, you think?

  3. Way cool work!

  4. Oh snap, I love Julie’s work and that pink kit is a-w-e-s-o-m-e! My birthday’s coming up and me want! lol

Leave a Reply

