Thoughts on Sisterhood

Sisterhood is kind of a sore subject with me. I’ve had a lot of very traumatic experiences with girl friends whom I thought I could trust, people who stabbed me at the back or even people in my family who turned out to not be worth it.

Through the years, I’ve learned to let go, to forgive, to move on and to hold dear those girl friends who really are worth it.

It’s no secret that the Gauche Alchemy girls are my soul sisters as friends, as moms and as artists.

Anyway, I thought I’d write down my thoughts on Sisterhood on a visual journaling page.

DSC01844

I started this page by tracing Maya Road chipboard (women) people on the page, to make it look like paper dolls.

Then I went to town with the Green Color Kit.

May we always learn to let go of those who tear us down, embrace those who build us up, and learn to love and forgive as we go along the way.

*hugs*

5 Responses

  1. Awww…Nina! You’re so sweet – this is a wonderful heartfelt post. Thanks for that.

  2. definitely.

  3. Nina, what a beautiful work of art. Wonderful feeling, and the art itself is divine.

    Words to live by, and to think about!!

  4. i have had some of those very same experiences, but have found such amazing souls in my fellow crafters! this is such an awesome project and i just love it! so fantastic!

Leave a Reply

