Worry

There’s a ton of stuff on my mind lately and I couldn’t sleep the other night just worrying, worrying and worrying.

Would you believe I was actually crying while I made this layout. Talk about catharsis!

worry

Anyway I just wanted to ask for prayers for my son and my co-DT Captain Nicole, who are both going through health problems right now.

Sometimes, it just feels that we’re so helpless to do anything and I guess the only thing we can do is just gather our courage and lift up the rest that we can’t handle.

Here’s a close-up of the layout.

worry close-up

There’s just so many fun stuff in the Gauche Alchemy Store. I used cardstock and sequin waste from the Lush Kit.  I used wallpaper and elements from the Green Color Kit. Other elements from old kits are the vintage music paper, “w” sticker and the number 1 metal button.

And don’t throw away the gorgeous pizza box that your order from Gauche Alchemy arrives in! I recycled the cardboard and am finding tons of use for it.

Hope you and your families are doing well.

*hugs and blessings*

8 Responses

  1. It’s a beautiful page. I cried when I did my first, well, my only page about my Mum after she passed away but it is now one of my favourites.

    Thinking of you both. xxx

  2. Nina, you spread my heart wide open with each of your posts. You know I’m pulling for you and your son. How is he doing?

  3. Thank you so very much for sharing your heart; it seems like this Gauche Alchemy family has been so much less about crafts these days, and so much more about sisterhood and support. I have been thinking about you all so much lately, as well as my mother who is having a hip replacement surgery tomorrow morning. Thanks, ladies, for sharing your words of encouragement amongst each other- it means so much!!!

  4. Prayers and hugs coming your way!!!

  5. {{hugs}} I hope everything works out for you and your family.

  6. Thank you, Nina for such a beautiful and heartfelt post.

    My boys and I pray for your son everyday and hope that he will be well soon.

    Heather, I wish your mom the very best with her hip replacement surgery and that her recovery is quick and comfortable.

  7. i am in love with this layout! i love how it was therapy for you too. so creative, and beautiful and moving. you did a fab job! hugs!

  8. Wow, thanks so much everyone who checked out this layout and left some love. I’m so touched.

    Carmen, that must not have been an easy layout to do. But, yup, sometimes, the one where we pour our hearts into are the most meaningful ones.

    Heather dear, praying for you and your mum.

    Thank you so much for the prayers and love you sent my way. My son Matt is into another round of shots this week. My heart breaks every time he has to go through one of these.

    But he’s holding up. And just praying his respiratory problems finally disappear.

    *hugs and love you all*
    Nina

Leave a Reply

