My other OTHER creative passion

Hey- it’s Heather here!  Most of you don’t know this, but besides my roles as mom, office administrator, artist, friend, etc etc…I am also a makeup artist!  While makeup artistry used to be my full-time profession, I am currently  focusing on freelance work for weddings, photo shoots and special events.

I was recently interviewed for a really fabulous wedding site, True Blind Faith.  Owner, Susan Gruenling, is a girl after our own vintage-loving  hearts– a great believer in recycling and upcycling, she creates stunning original bridal headpieces using pieces of vintage jewelry as the centerpiece.  Here are a couple of my favorites:

3542298919_81507119a7_b3542297693_6585a592ed_bAren’t they gorgeous?  I am a sucker for anything sparkly!tbf3

Please stop by True Blind Faith to see all the vintage loveliness!  Her blog is exceptional, and I’m not just saying that because I am a regular contributor!  Stay tuned for upcoming Gauche Alchemy features there as well.

2 Responses

  1. Those are beautiful pieces!

  2. gorgeous! Wow… I’m in love.

Leave a Reply

