Inspiration and a byproduct

I’ve been so in love with this artist’s illustrations ever since I saw a line of diaries featuring her illustrations. Her name is Nicoletta Ceccoli. Kindly check here for her work. I bought a diary with her illustrations, not knowing what I was going to do with it, until I had to make a project for one of my other design teams. Heh. Deadlines can force you to be creative too.

thanksgiving

The challenge was to create a 3D project with the theme of thanksgiving or what you’re thankful for. This project came about simply from that little tiny altered domino on the lower righthand corner. I altered it as a reminder of what I am thankful for — and of course that’s my wonderful husband and son, our little family.

I love butterflies so this particular illustration of Nicoletta Ceccoli is my favorite. I really wish I could draw like that.

I simply grabbed an old book’s spine and front cover, some vintage text, another domino and stamps and I was done. Oooh, and lots and lots of red acrylic paint and gel medium of course.

2 Responses

  1. Ooh I wish I could click for a closer up look, it’s gorgeous!

  2. Oooooo I love it! You knocked this one out of the park!

Leave a Reply

