Captain’s orders.

Hello.  I know I’ve been hanging around Amy and Heather since back in Gauche Alchemy’s day … but this is my first post as a ‘Design Team Captain’.  So, I thought I’d set the scene for what kind of captainship you can expect from me.

I’d be so pleased if I was as cool as this Captain [I seriously *love* this song!!!]:

With maybe a little of the swagger of this one:

I’d love to think I could bring you some eye-candy even a tiny bit as  lovely as this Captain:

But, no one, on pain of death make reference to this one:

……. no matter how appropriate it may seem [I’ve heard it all before – once or twice ….or more!].

So, now we’re all acquainted I’ll move on to the real reason I’m here …. to share a few examples of projects from the online class I’m currently co-hosting. Projects which feature lots of Gauche Alchemy delights on them.

Projects like this tiny album decked out in glorious bits and pieces from various colours of the ‘Mixed Media Papercrafting Kits‘:

'12 Days' online class projectAnd this page featuring lots of items from the ‘Geekery’ themed kit. Sneak peek of '12 Days' class projectIf you’re reading this and you’ve already signed up to our online workshops then: “Yay! Thanks so much. Kirsty and I are hugely grateful for your support!!”. 

If you thought it was too late to sign-up as class began on Nov 5th then “Yay! It’s not too late. We’re adding new projects and inspiration every day until the 20th Nov and even then we  have no plans to close the secure blog any time soon. So sign-up whenever you want!”.

And …if you’re reading this and you had no idea that Kirsty Neale and I are hosting a series of online workshops called ’12 Days: A Copy and Paste Christmas’ then (a) “Where’ve you been? Didn’t you hear me yelling it from the roof tops for the last month?” and (b) “Nevermind. How does this sound to you?”:

“With twelve full projects, plus a whole bunch of bonus ideas, downloads and tutorials, ’12 Days’ is designed to help you make the most of your creative supplies in the run up to Christmas. What’s even better is that we’ve designed each of the main projects, and many of the additional ones, to be adaptable, which means that, instead of turning into giant crafty pumpkins the minute Boxing Day arrives, they’re just as relevant at other times of year”.

If this sounds like something you’d like to play along with then pop over to this post on our Copy + Paste blog for the full details. 

Up to now, between Kirsty and myself, we have created fully downloadable, step-by-step, tutorials on projects in categories such as papercrafting,scrapbooking, sewing, decorating and more and we’ll be posting new things right through until the 20th .  We’ve provided our students with countless printable tags, labels and templates all designed by us and exclusive to ’12 Days’ students.  Plus we have a very lovely, password protected, blog for you to wander around in making lots of new creative friends. Oh, and we’re usually loitering around Twitter to let you know when  new posts added and to hear your feedback.

We’re loving it!! And we’d like to think that you would too.  See what you think and join in  …  if you want to. I could  say that those are Captain’s orders ….but I’m really not that authoritative! 😉

So my dear Alchemists,  that’s all  for my first post . Thank you for having me.

Oh …there’s just one last thing …. if you click here you can download a free sheet of fun,  printable, craft-related quotes, which I originally designed to go into the ’12 Days’ online workshops. But I thought that, seeing as how this was my first official post it’d be nice to share them with you here.  Consider it something like the new kid in school bringing sweeets to her first class. 😉

Soon enough.

Julie 🙂

3 Responses

  1. Yay for your first post, Julie – go girl!! I can vouch for the utterly fab-ness of the 12 Days workshop.. So many projects, so much inspiration! If you haven’t already, sign up, quick!!

  2. I was so busy thinking ‘but I love the Shatner’ that it took me a minute to make the Kirk connection (totally sounds like a Star Trek episode) and now I feel a wee bit … slow!

    I’ve always loved your quirkiness, so I’m pleased to have you championing as captain x

  3. aye aye captain!!

    I am going over to the blog right now!!

    SIR YES SIR!!

    he hee heee welcome girlie! and I didnt know you guys had another blog! I am going to check it out right now!

Leave a Reply

