Collage on office envelopes

One of my to-do lists for the year was to complete the mixed media monthly tutorial/challenges over at Blue Bazaar. (Just head on over to their Message Board, then click on Mixed Media & Arts).

I love that the tutorials are totally free and that they’re just there for anyone to see. No deadlines or subscriptions or anything. Thank you so much for the lovely people over there for being so generous!

I was doing fine following the challenges for, oh I don’t know, 3 months? And then it was all downhill from there.

So now I’m catching up.

This is my version of the July tutorial: Collage Blocking. Although I substituted paper instead of paint.

paper collage

I just had fun with this one and grabbed random papers (patterned paper, vintage dictionary page, children’s book page, Monopoly play money, a playing card, cardstock) from my stash of Gauche Alchemy kits. I also used a strip of fabric and bits and bobs from the Pink Parts Mixed Media Color Kit.

Plus I’m loving any excuse to break out my stamp collection which has been oh so neglected.

Hope that inspired you to do something creative today. Catch you next time!

2 Responses

  1. I am totally diggin’ this, Nina! Just beautiful.

  2. Yummy! I am sitting here staring at an unadorned red pinboard, just rescued from the loft, thinking – collage it!!!

Leave a Reply

