Cardboard ATCs

We have a local Yahoo! Group of scrapbookers in the Philippines with an online challenge blog. I’m supposed to be an outstanding core group member but I haven’t joined the challenges in a while. *hangs head*

Since the November-December challenge was right up my alley, I couldn’t NOT make something for it: make Christmas-themed ATCs.

I’ve mentioned time and again how in love I am with the Ouchless Cardboard in the store and the pizza box of my order which I am slowly but surely eating up. And here’s what I came up with.

I also had fun with the Green Color Kit to embellish. The pearl beads are from a chain from an old Gauche Alchemy kit.

Tip # 1: I originally intended of painting the ridges of my ripped cardboard from the pizza box my GA order came in. I painted them white, but it didn’t look right. So I added splotches or green, red and more white paint. It came out purple and was an ugly, smooshed mess. As I was thinking I’d just scrap the pieces of cardboard, thank goodness I flipped it over. And I had these lovely splattered paint all over the back. So that’s what you see here.

Tip #2: My adhesive of choice is gel medium. But for the more intricate gems and beads, I used Ranger Glossy Accents.

Tip # 3: Cut out Christmas-themed shapes from cardboard then emboss with gold embossing powder for a fun, unique embellishment. These turned out to pretty that I want to make a bunch more to decorate the tree.

3 Responses

  1. These are fun!!
    Take a look at my blog!

  2. super cute amy!! the silverfish are having more fun with my cardboard than I am 😦
    off to make xmas secret santas now…thanks for the inspiration!!! woohooooo

  3. […] the ATC from this post HERE? I simply adhered a piece of folded cardstock behind the ATC and it became an instant […]

Leave a Reply

