Nina’s Altered Christmas Project # 7: Homemade Table Top Decor

Nina here. (Sorry to Lara’s fans. I hijacked her day just for today.)

My mother-in-law sent over this really cool humungous remote control dirt bike (with its very own rider) for my son. And now we have a ton of styrofoam packing to play with. Hmmm, I thought to myself.

Nina’s Altered Christmas Project # 7: Homemade Table Top Decor

The goods: Green Color Kit; Pink Parts Color KitForeign Text; lots and lots of styrofoam bits and glitter glue; red cloth from Lush Kit; Inkssentials Glossy Accents as adhesive.

What I did: Roughly cut out desired shapes from styrofoam. Decorate, attach and poke through on a styrofoam base with toothpicks. 

P.S. I am always grateful how inspiration hits in the least unlikely of places. As we were unpacking the remote control bike, a piece of styrofoam fell off in the exact shape of a triangle. And, in a lightbulb moment, I thought, Christmas tree!

What are you thankful for today? Scrap it, make something, make a blog or Facebook post. And share it in the comments below. =)

*hugs*

Nina

*********************************************************************************************

P.P.S. I’m thankful for people who reach out and let you know that your work means something, even if it just brightened their day or became a source of inspiration. Thank you so much to everyone who leaves comments and love here.

Another thing I’m squealing over (and it’s 3:27 a.m. my time) is making it on the Scrapinstyletv Chatwalk this week! Woohoo! Kindly check out all the fabulous holiday inspiration HERE.

5 Responses

  1. Great project!!

  2. way to go nina! I just got done taking a photo of 3 items that I am going to alter, the latest is a piece of styrofoam, another item is a birdhouse I’ve had for awhile and decided to alter it when I thought of the ouchless cardboard I have and a mitten I just hung from one of those mitten/glove elastic pinchy thingys I have draped over the roof of the birdhouse and the third item a gift box that I will turn into two shadow boxes instead of a gift box I will have a shadow box to keep and one to give as a gift. Happy happies and my GA order came today just when I needed some happy mail, yay!

  3. Hey, there was enough of that purple-ish ribbon that I decided to wrap some around my head!

  4. Thanks for checking it out, ladies! =)

    Joyce, lol. Seriously, did you make a headband or something with the ribbon? Fun.

    Would love to see all your fantastic projects. They all sound awesome! =)

    *hugs*

  5. 3 photos of the birdhouse are up Nina.

Leave a Reply

