Nina’s Altered Christmas Project # 9: Handmade Calendar

It was one of those days when hubby needed a last-minute gift for the Christmas party gift exchange. So I came up with this:

Nina’s Altered Christmas Project #9: Handmade Calendar

Remember the ATC from this post HERE? I simply adhered a piece of folded cardstock behind the ATC and it became an instant tag.

For the container, I used Sugarloaf Products’ See D’s (at least I think I remember that’s what they’re called). But you can also use a CD jewel case that opens up to be a stand for your calendar pages.

Since I had to cut relatively thick cardstock for the pages, then printed out my actual calendar dates, I couldn’t add much design on the pages except for stamped images. But you can also print your calendar dates directly on the paper before cutting them to fit the case.

Here are the pages:

Here’s hoping hubby actually gives it to his officemate. He really wants to keep this for himself. I don’t think he believes I’ll make him a new one. lol.

Christmas is just around the corner. Have you made any handmade gifts for the holidays? Handmade crafts? Share with us. We’d love to see!

*hugs*

Nina

3 Responses

  1. Awesome!
    Calendar is on my list of things to make – hopefully this year I’ll get it done before February, which seems to be my average 🙂

    But really – this is super cool!

  2. oooohhhh, oooohh…

  3. This is so cool! Love it!

Leave a Reply

