Happy New Year!

Hi! Nina here. Wow, so did 2009 just zoom past for you or did it drag on and on and you just couldn’t wait for 2010?

For me, it was just a wonderful, bittersweet year, full of hello’s and goodbye’s, new beginnings and endings that although were sad needed to happen.

On the last day of the year, I wanted to do this project HERE but I don’t think I could’ve done it any better.

I ran out of photo paper, but believe me, if I still had some, I’d definitely do this.

Before beginning a new year, go back and choose one or two favorite photos from each month of 2009. Sit back, reflect, enjoy and relive the moments, and maybe do what I did, and shed a tear for the old, mourn a little. It definitely gives that feeling that another year has ended. But that, as with each new day, a New Year brings so much hope, possibility and optimism, that it’s hard to hold on to grudges and it’s easy to start reaching for dreams again.

I know it sounds like I’m sucking up (I’m not! Just feeling a little sentimental), but one of the major highlights of the year was when Amy and Heather invited me to be part of this wonderful family here in Gauche Alchemy. I knew they were incredibly talented, and Yasu too. But then I also got to meet and get to know more like-minded artists, Nicole, Lara and Julie. And this just means a whole lot to me, being part of something wonderfully creative, where I’m free to express myself in the only way I know how.

So, thank you, girls. You rock my world and my art.

And for you, dear readers and customers of Gauche, you are the reason why we’re here. We’re here to make 2010 even more rocking. So tell us what you want and we’ll try our best to give you more of what you want.

Have a wonderful New Year, everyone. May our lives be blessed and full of love, happiness, peace and success.

Love,

The Gauche Alchemy Team

5 Responses

  1. =o) Same Day Helicopter Delivery (o=

    HeHe HaHa

  2. AWWW! Thank you!

    I just stopped by to wish all of you a very Happy New Year! And I wanted to tell you all how happy I am to have found you. A place where I can feel like I am not alone in my art. It really means a lot to me! And a place where i can find the things I can not find elsewhere to use in my art. You are the best!

    May your new year be blessed with good health, and happiness!

    HUGS

  3. Thank YOUUUU and you and you and you and you and you for being here. Happy New Year everybody

    p.s. It came today wrapped in 55 inches of ribbon and a 22-1/2 x 18-1/2 piece of paper, all in white. It’s like what do I play with firstwhatdoItouchfirstandmybatteryneedschargedandIamgoingtohavetocraftthenewyearinand,and,and…

  4. Happy New Year to you all!!!

  5. Joyce, you crack me up! I think we can do one better than same-day helicopter delivery. We should do the whole Star Trek beam-me-up molecular scatter trick. It could be almost instantaneous! Wonder what the delivery charge on that would be? Hmm….

Leave a Reply

