Lotus Paperie Challenge 157

So I promised myself I’d try and do more scrapbook challenges this year. It was my intention to start last year, but well, I guess I needed a new year to get me pumped up.

Here’s Challenge 157 of Lotus Paperie: Use journaling stamps multiple times on your layout.

Journaling reads:

I am ready…

To focus – I cannot be 100 % ready. But I will always try my best. I need to set my priorities straight and keep on trying.

To put my best foot forward – Take me as I am, 2010. I will try my best not to disappoint you. It’s all out this year – homeschooling, housekeeping, budgetting, losing weight. Wish me luck!

To love and be loved – Love is hard work. It requires time, energy, faith and a whole lotta hope. But I am worth it.

Materials: Clear stamps – 7Gypsies (journaling), Heidi Swapp (wing), local bookstore (alphabet); Ouchless Cardboard; patterned paper – Cosmo Cricket; sheet music, vintage ads and number buttons from old GA Kits; rub-ons – Love, Elsie from the Lush Kit; transparency – Making Memories; brads – Dovecraft; others – ink; pens; origami paper; address book and diary page; magazine ad; rub-on.

So what are you favorite challenge sites?

*hugs*

Nina

3 Responses

  1. This looks marvelous! I love your journaling too. I haven’t really gotten into any challenge sites. Maybe that should be on my resolution list too! lol

  2. Thanks, Maggi dear! If you have time, it would be wonderful to see your fabulous work. It’s just that sometimes I really have to push myself to make pages and challenges get me going. Hehe.

    *hugs*

  3. Great work.
    I used to try to do the lotus challenges as much as i could early last year. I even made it to the top 3 once!!!

    but, sadly, i have fallen off the challenge band wagon.

    Maybe, i will have to try to check out the old challenge blogs i used to like.

Leave a Reply

