Dirty Challenge # 1

Made this for Dirty Challenge # 1 HERE.

Title:
Sometimes I get so mad at myself

Handwritten quote in the upper left reads:
Nobody can hurt you without your permission. – Mahatma Gandhi

Journaling:
I tend to harbor negative comments, shrug away positive ones. I’ve listened to people who tell me I’m fat or “She’s not a good writer” when I shouldn’t have. Most of all, I’ve spent my entire life hiding myself. I hated having my picture taken, judging myself as harshly or even worse. But, no more. I won’t give people the permission to hurt me anymore. Thank God He gave me a man who loved me for who I am. So that I can look thru his eyes. 1-11-10

Materials:
cardstock; chipboard – Pink Paislee; die-cuts – K&Co; patterned paper – Graphic45, Pink Paislee, Hambly; Pink Parts Mixed Media Kit (pink embellies); Lush Kit (sequin waste, cloth); transparency – Making Memories; pen – American Crafts Slick Writer; others – K&Co number metal button from old Gauche Alchemy Kit; alphabet stamps from a local bookstore; ink.

*hugs*

Nina

3 Responses

  1. Great LO Nina.. I love your honest journaling.. and so glad you have a much more positive outlook now.. you have a fantastic smile! :o)

  2. I love this layout, great job, letting yourself out like that! Isnt the dirty girls site going to be just awesome? I love it!!

  3. Thanks again for listing me under industry leaders, I’m flattered!

Leave a Reply

