Category Stories January Challenge: Perfect Fit

Hi! Nina here. Just wanted to share my take on the January Challenge over at Category Stories HERE. The topic is “Perfect Fit”.

This is an old photo of my older brother and my nephew around 16 years ago. I knew it was perfect for this challenge.

Journaling:
You would have had to have been there to know what this photo meant to me sister-in-law. But I can only imagine what it was like. She gave birth when she was 20 and raised Joseph with her parents for a year before my older brother woke to his senses. Hence this photo. 1-12-10

Materials:
cardstock; Ouchless Cardboard, Lush Kit (sequin waste and patterned paper) and Foreign Text from Gauche Alchemy; vintage sheet music from an old GA Kit; stickers – American Crafts; buttons; pen; ink.

2 Responses

  1. This is awesome, love your layering!

  2. Love the feel of your page! I wanted to play in this challenge too but I am running out of time!

Leave a Reply

