Live the questions

Nina here. Been up and down lately. And it feels like I’ve been going around in circles without accomplishing much.

Whenever I get into this kinda mood, sometimes the easiest way to cope with it is just to sit down and make something.

I collect quotes and write them down in scraps of paper I stuff everywhere. Thankfully, this particular quote came up while I was scrounging around my stash.

I love how grungy and funky the Wholey Sheet Kit is. And it definitely matched my mood.

What I did:

I squirted my acrylic paint directly on the page and smooshed it around with my fingers. Then I added the black paint in dots and let it drip by tapping the page on the table, before smearing it with the piece of corrugated cardboard that came with the kit.

I also cut a butterfly shape from the cardboard but felt that the hollowed out space fit the page better.

I then added the chinese newspaper ripped pieces and screen from the kit.

Finally, I got a piece of stationery from my personal stash and typed the quote. (My Mom’s old typewriter, which I’ve recently begged her for, is making me oh so happy.)

That’s it for today and thanks for looking!

*hugs*

Nina

7 Responses

  1. Love it! You sound like me today, lol. Love the way you used the butterfly cutout and the Chinese newspaper. Awesome painting too!

  2. stunning- I love this!

  3. It’s fabulous. Love all the colours and that butterfly cutout.

  4. Thanks for looking, ladies. =)

  5. This is gorgeous! i think it could easily be framed and hung on a wall as an inspirational piece!

  6. d’oh – that was me. i need to delete one of my profiles 🙂

  7. I tried to comment on this yesterday, but for whatever reason, the site wasn’t cooperating!

    Just wanted to say that I LOVE the grunge look of this, combined with the girliness of the butterfly – it’s perfect, and something I would happily frame & put in my living room!

Leave a Reply

