Trash collages

My stamps needed some serious loving as they have been neglected for so long. Plus I’ve had the itch to play with them for a while.

I started off by stamping some images on kraft file folders and cutting them out.

Then I stamped some more on white cardstock around 4″ x 6″ and one around 5″ x 7″. I’ve been itching to play with these Technique Tuesday border stamps.

Then I brought out my ink refill and Walnut Ink in little spritzer bottles, plus some Shimmerz Spritz and went to town.

The surface was too glittery for my taste. So I grunged it up by smearing my ink pads directly on top of the sprays. Then I added drywall tape and electric tape.

As a final touch, I got some Foreign Text to accent the pieces.

Oscar the Grouch would be so proud.

*hugs*

Nina

10 Responses

  1. I looooved Oscar – he was my favourite… apart from The Count! Ah, AH, AHHH! And I love these too 😀 Especially the one with all the red spritzing. Yum!

  2. wow… love all your layering and painty mess.. it all adds up to gorgeousness. Really love those scraps of foreign text and cut-out pictures.

  3. Oh Nina, this is marvelous! I think my favorite of your projects recently! Your layering is awesome!

  4. YUMMO…I am thinking that this tut would be good innards for Lara’s de/recontruct mini book. Happy happies.

  5. Delicious trash!! If only my trash looked so good!!

  6. How perfectly grungy and fun! I’m definitely a ‘clean’ crafter, and personally adore glitter (I blame being a Virgo for my ocd-like tndencies) but I very much would like to learn to let my grunge side go! I’m hoping for warm weather and for the snow to be gone, so I can play outside – messy is good if you’re outside. Now if only you came as part of a GA kit…

  7. D
    E
    L
    I
    C
    I
    O
    U
    S
    .

  8. It’s just after 4pm here and through out the afternoon[here and there] I’ve played with 16 stamps and a huge leftover piece of Kraft paper wrap and 1 sheet of 8-1/2 x11 white cardstock {and a few tags too} and various inks. I even used my one and only color of Staz-on{blazing red} on a sheet of cleaned hersey bar inside wrapping! I got my Versa thingy pad out and stamped on the Kraft paper and it looks cool! I also rubbed a couple of my ink pads directly to the Kraft paper. OKAY!, I think that should give me something to start with?!?! LOL Ya Think!

  9. I’m on wordpress too…I didn’t know about your blog until Sharon mentioned it on hers. I love your “trash” collages. I’m also in Sharon’s class but I haven’t actually made a face using her techniques yet…that’s because I’m taking too many online classes 🙂
    I’m going to look around your blog some more, what I’ve seen so far is great!

  10. Great project, I especially love the foreign text. I am big on collecting dictionaries!

Leave a Reply

