From banner to layout

I haven’t made a scrapbook page in ages. But thanks to the Spring Royal Court Crop over at Queen Kat Designs, I found the inspiration to do so. (They gave us a sketch to work with.)

I also used the Scarlet Fever Color Kit just to dress up the green chipboard bird and make it a little more gauche. *wink*

I made these faux polaroids from folded cardstock.The inspiration for that came from this book:

To find out more about the book, the authors and the art army, click HERE.

These pictures and felt hearts were actually a banner I made last Valentine’s Day.

I took it down but didn’t have the heart to trash it. So what a wonderful idea to convert a piece of love like this into something else that I can keep in a scrapbook.

*hugs*

Nina

4 Responses

  1. Kool. I love the polaroid look and it never occured to me to cut a little extra of the cardstock to make a fold so it would look more puffy. Now I am wondering if I could go a step beyond and stuff it tooo? Happy happies everyone.

  2. Your scrapbook page is gorgeous – love the polaroid effect and the butterflies!

  3. I love everything about that page. It’s beautiful!

  4. I love this LO too, Nina!

    In fact, your chipboard bird had me instantly leaping up and inking a die-cut bird I’d recently made, using punchinella as a stencil. I’ve just looked more closely and realise your bird has a flower pattern… but it still inspired me into action!!!

    If you’d like to see what I made, here’s a link:
    http://paperobsession.typepad.co.uk/paper_obsession/2010/03/killing-three-birds-with-one-lo.html

    Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

