Gauche Girls Open Up- It’s a Hop!

By Heather Pearson, Gauche Mama

Here at Gaucheland Studios, spring has officially sprung.  We’ve made it through the rains (and the caved-in ceiling that it caused!), and are now working like busy little bees to prepare for the upcoming season.

Along with the new season comes some new design team members!  I know that you have all been patiently waiting for the announcement of our new drafts into the army of Gauche Beauties, and I’m here to tell you that your wait is now officially OVER!  We’ve got the craftiest of all crafty ladies– one who dons vintage specs, one who loves heavy metal, even one who may or may not have been a rocket scientist in a former life!

But to learn all the juicy quirks about our ladies, you’re going to have to play a little game; and if you play your cards right, you’ll have many chances to win some prizes in the process.

Each of us Gauche Girls has chosen a word that best describes why we’re so Gauche! Honey, this is where you need to work it a little!  Here’s what you do:  find all the words and which  hoppin’ hunny they belong to, head back  here & post a comment with your answers – if you get it right, you get a shot at the Wholey Sheet prize pack pictured below from us Head Honchettes over here at Gauche Alchemy!  See, it’s EASY.  Got it?

**And don’t forget to leave comments on each blog as you hop along to win additional crafty yumminess!!!**
Let the word search begin!  Okay, since you asked, I’ll go first!  Here’s a messy little layout I created this week to celebrate my new artwork.  If you look closely, you’ll see some rusty keys, a vintage button, some ribbon and a couple antique brooches hidden in that birds’ nest…what can I say?  I have a true soft spot for all things vintage.  Imagine that?  It’s definitely a VIVID tattoo, and I absolutely love it.  Very VIVID indeed.

Now shake those bunny tails of yours and get hoppin’!
Nina- http://creatinginsolitude.blogspot.com
Maggie-http://justaddglitterandstir.blogspot.com/
Angela-www.theprissypixel.com
Kas-www.artloveschaos.blogspot.com
Stephanie-www.pinkstarcreations.blogspot.com
Yvonne-http://yyam.blogspot.com
Erika- http://taylordconcepts.blogspot.com
Andrea-http://lifeincardstock.blogspot.com/
Nicole- http://madebynicole.blogspot.com/
Lara – http://todreamoutloud.blogspot.com/
Amy- amywing.wordpress.com

Good luck, and we’ll see you back here in a while!

35 Responses

  1. Heather, I don’t know which to ogle first — the brilliant layout (love that banner for the title) or the gorgeous tattoo! Ooh and definitely love the little bits of goodies in there, especially the doily and the feather! Brilliant. =)

  2. Oooh I wish I was brave enough to get a tat! That one is seriously yum! Off to hop 😀

  3. heatherrene=vivid
    nina=solitude
    maggi=sparkle
    angela=geeky
    kas=chaotic
    stephanie=explore
    yvonne=quicky
    erika=cheeky
    andrea=dirty
    nicole=perky
    lara=saucy
    amy=’self PLEASURE’

  4. heatherrene=vivid
    nina=solitude
    maggi=sparkle
    angela=geeky
    kas=chaotic
    stephanie=explore
    yvonne=quicky
    erika=cheeky
    andrea=dirty
    nicole=perky
    lara=saucy
    amy=’self PLEASURE’
    I am not sure, this might be a second comment? My first one isn’t showing.

  5. Love seeing what everyone came up with. Also nice to put a face with the emails (all of them) hehehe

  6. nice tattoo by the way! Love the colors.

  7. Heatherrene – Vivid
    Nina – Solitude
    Maggi – Sparkle
    Angela – Geeky
    Kas – Chaotic
    Stephanie – Explore
    Yvonne – Quirky
    Erika – Cheeky
    Andrea – Dirty
    Nicole – Perky
    Lara – Saucy
    Amy – Self Pleasure

    Blimey Joyce you were quick 😀 I had to pop out halfway through hopping (blimming Slimming World!!) Loved ‘meeting’ the design team 😀

  8. Wowowowowowowow congrats to the new DT! (Wait, is saying that like clapping for yourself when they announce your nomination at the Oscars?) lol

    Holy crow, Joyce and Carmen are quick like cats! That’s awesome! Can’t wait to see who wins that AWESOME Wholey Sheet awesomeness! (That’s right, two awesomes for maximum awesome…actually, now it’s 5…)

    I look forward to seeing where GA is headed…Now I’m off to HOP to it! 😀

  9. BEAUTIFUL, Heather! I just want to get all touchy feely with that layout. 😉 I am scheduled to get my 1st tattoo in July of this year, along with my daughter, who turns 18 that month. Wish me luck. LOL!

  10. LOL, I’m glad I went to all the blogs even though I could have cheated and looked here in the comments! I’m so glad I found the Gauche Girls today! Looking forward to watching the site and subscribed to so many blogs that were new for me!

    Heather – VIVID
    Nina – Solitude
    Maggie – Sparkle
    Angela – Geeky
    Kas – Chaotic
    Stephanie – Explore
    Yvonne – Quirky
    Erika – Cheeky
    Andrea – Dirty
    Nicole – Perky
    Lara – Saucy
    Amy – Pleasure, or self-pleasure, to be exact 🙂

  11. WOOOOO!!!! Go girls! I’m off to hop, but had to leave my two cents here – Heather, that tat is HOT! LOVE it! (The page is pretty rockin’, too!)

    And Maggi, if I were ever to be nominated for an Oscar, I would SO clap for myself!

    Lastly – Joyce, why are you wanting to pour paint on my head & make me wait 45 minutes? I think I missed something! (although, it does sound potentially very interesting!)

  12. Congrats to all of the new girlies on the DT – can’t wait to see all of the GA goodness that the team puts together. Had so much fun on the Blog Hop… here are my answers:

    Heather – vivid
    Nina – solitude
    Maggie – sparkle
    Angela – geeky
    Kas – chaotic
    Stephanie – explore
    Yvonne – quirky
    Erika – cheeky
    Andrea – dirty
    Nicole – perky
    Lara – saucy
    Amy – pleasure (or the phrase was self-pleasure) 🙂

    Thanks for the opportunity to win – 🙂

  13. Stephanie…(hands on hips here)you were TRYING to tell me what to do…reads your words(didn’t you say that you were tooo neat?), spell check, SOMETHING!! 😉
    Heatherrene, how long did it hurt afterwards?and I don’t mean the paper cut!
    ALERT…I spelled QUIRKY wrong.maybe it was all that talk over at Amys blog…and the fact that it was 3am and I was racing Carmen?!?
    And Carmen put your nose blowers away already{they are past their prime}!!
    I learned that Maggi can keep a secret.
    It was SO nice to see LO/projects from the POOBAH’s.

  14. WOW! Now this was some amazing and inspiring MOJO along this hop.
    Here are my words I found along the hop.
    Heather Vivid
    Nina Solitude
    Maggie Sparkle
    Angela Geeky
    Kas Chaotic
    Stephanie Explore
    Yvone Quirky
    Erika Cheeky
    Andrea Dirty
    Nicole Perky
    Lara Saucy
    Amy Self Pleasure

    Thanks for letting me hop along.

  15. Wow, Heather. That is one amazing piece of art – and so very you.

    I worked in a tattoo shop when I was younger and it was rare for someone to ask for something so original. Great choice and so beautiful.

    Congrats to the new DT – looking forward to working with all of you 🙂

  16. Nose blowers? LOL! Joyce you are nuts 😛 I loves ya! I was lucky – it was around 8.30/9ish here when I started 😉

  17. Joyce, you are like my friend Eric – your mind is so quirky and quick, I never know what you’re talking about… and then it hits me hours later. 😉

    Heather, you know I adore your tat – ladies, as the one person here who’s seen Heather’s tat IRL, I can say the photos just don’t do it justice – Heather, why don’t ya post the name of the artist? I am totally in envy of your tat.

    Joyce, what on earth were you doing up at 3 a.m.? I thought I was the only one! (I expected the non-U.S. gals to be up – wasn’t the middle of the night for them!) Yes, Heather and I have finally joined in and hope to do more designing rather than just delegating and holding down the fort. (Funny how you start and creative business and quickly find your time to actually *create* kind of dries up!)

    Maggi – clapping for yourself is encouraged around here!

    Carol – so happy to “meet” you! Stick around – we have tons of fun here!

  18. Yippee, I’ve made it!!! What a journey… I need a drink and some light nibbles now..

    Heather – Vivid
    Nina – Solitude
    Maggie – Sparkle
    Angela – Geeky
    Kas – Chaotic
    Stephanie – Explore
    Yvonne – Quirky
    Erika – Cheeky
    Andrea – Dirty
    Nicole – Perky
    Lara – Saucy
    Amy – Self Pleasure (indeed!)

    Just cannot wait to see what you amazing ladies come up with next. Congrats one and all :o)

  19. Im new to the GA , and its a pleasure to meet all of you on the DT , I look forward to the challenges and Im excited! Good luck to all of us who hopped along! : P

    Heather-vivid
    Nina – solitude
    Maggie – sparkle
    Angela – geeky
    Kas – chaotic
    Stephanie – explore
    Yvonne – quirky
    Erika – cheeky
    Andrea – dirty
    Nicole – perky
    Lara – saucy

  20. what a fun blog hop and so much eye candy to see! Woohooo!! Ok, here is the list. Soo much fun searching for the easter eggs (aka words) lol!

    heatherrene=vivid
    nina=solitude
    maggi=sparkle
    angela=geeky
    kas=chaotic
    stephanie=explore
    yvonne=quicky
    erika=cheeky
    andrea=dirty
    nicole=perky
    lara=saucy
    amy=self PLEASURE

    Congrats to all the new ladies!

  21. Yay, off to hop the fabulous and infamous Gauche Girls!!!

  22. Fun blog hop!… some great stuff to see along the way!
    Heather ..Vivid
    Nina… Solitude
    Maggie… Sparkle
    Angela ..Geeky
    Kas ..Chaotic
    Stephanie.. Explore
    Yvone.. Quirky
    Erika.. Cheeky
    Andrea… Dirty
    Nicole ..Perky
    Lara… Saucy
    Amy…. Self Pleasure

  23. Fabulous hop! So much eye candy! Thanks so much Ladies! Here are my words:

    Heather-Vivid
    Nina-Solitude
    Maggi-Sparkle
    Angela-Geeky
    Kas-Chaotic
    Steph-Explore
    Yvonne-Quirky
    Erika-Cheeky
    Andrea-Dirty
    Nicole-Perky
    Lara-Saucy
    Amy-Self Pleasure

  24. Vivid. I hope this is the right place to post!

  25. Heather. Vivid
    Nina. Solitude
    maggi. Sparkle
    Angelia geeky
    kas. Chaotic
    stephine explore
    Yvonne quickly
    Ericka. Cheeky
    Andrea dirty
    Nicole perky
    Lara saucy
    Amy self PLEASURE

    there that is better!
    Alison

  26. Fabulous!! Congrats to the new DT’ers. wish I had time to visit you all but alas my butt is about to be stuck in the car all day as we head out on a roadtrip to get Grandma 🙂

  27. heather: vivid
    nina: solitude
    maggi: sparkle
    angela: geeky
    kas: chaotic
    stephanie: explore
    yvonne: quicky
    erika: cheeky
    andrea: dirty
    nicole: perky
    lara: saucy
    amy: self pleasure

  28. fun hop! here are my words
    Heatherrene – Vivid
    Nina – Solitude
    Maggi – Sparkle
    Angela – Geeky
    Kas – Chaotic
    Stephanie – Explore
    Yvonne – Quirky
    Erika – Cheeky
    Andrea – Dirty
    Nicole – Perky
    Lara – Saucy
    Amy – Self Pleasure

  29. Wholey Sheet~ What a FUN blog hop.
    heatherrene=vivid
    nina=solitude
    maggi=sparkle
    angela=geeky
    kas=chaotic
    stephanie=explore
    yvonne=quicky
    erika=cheeky
    andrea=dirty
    nicole=perky
    lara=saucy
    amy=’self PLEASURE’

  30. What an amazing layout! And a beautiful tattoo! Now I need to go back and Hop!

  31. I love blog hops, lets me see other peoples creative muses and give me lots of ideas – now if I can only find the time to make those ideas of mine into something, Hop Hop Hop

  32. Heather Pearson – VIVID
    Nina – Solitude
    Maggi – SPARKLE
    Angela – GEEKY
    Kas – CHAOTIC
    Stephanie – explore
    Yvonne-QUIRKY
    Erika – Cheeky
    Andrea – dirty
    Nicole – Pieces
    Lara – saucy
    Amy -Self Pleasure

    12 fun different personalities all bringing wild and beautiful projects into the lives of others – thanks Ladies.

  33. like debra said different personalities bring lots of creativity.

    Heather Pearson – VIVID
    Nina – Solitude
    Maggi – SPARKLE
    Angela – GEEKY
    Kas – CHAOTIC
    Stephanie – explore
    Yvonne-QUIRKY
    Erika – Cheeky
    Andrea – dirty
    Nicole – Pieces
    Lara – saucy
    Amy -Self Pleasure

  34. UM, hi. ah, WOW!!!

    Congrats to the FABO dt!! Love them!! Some, I have loved long time, others, I will love!!

    The rak? um. I couldn’t read the whole thing, cause my head exploded. so. Hope everyone else has fun figuring it out!!

    HUGS to all!!

  35. Dang. This is such an awesome team! Congrats to both GA and the new team. I just wish I had come out of my scrapblock in time to apply aswell.

    I had a great time bloghopin´ . These ladies are Talented for sure! ..

    Heather – Vivid
    Nina – Solitude
    Maggi – Sparkle
    Angela – Geeky
    Kas – Chaotic (this would´ve been my word too)
    Stephanie – explore
    Yvonne-Quirky
    Erika – Cheeky
    Andrea – dirty
    Nicole – Perky
    Lara – Saucy
    Amy – Self Pleasure

Leave a Reply

