Hello Maggi!

And now we’d like to introduce you to our new team of Gauchettes and Alchemists…
First up, a fearless leader and Gauche Captain….

Hi everyone! Yup, that’s me *wave* – My name is Maggi and I am so honored to be on the Gauche Alchemy team! I’ve been using GA goodness in my projects for a while now and I’m not even exaggerating when I say that the mixed media color kits are the first thing I reach for whenever I start something new! 😀

But I’m getting ahead of things, here’s a little bit more about me: I am 33 years old and am married to the sweetest man ever who I met on Xbox Live. We have a one year daughter who we nicknamed “Toot”. I’ve been crafting and creating for as long as I can remember, my mom was always doing some sort of craft or another when I was growing up.

(A mini art journal page I made using Gauche Alchemy’s “Happy Housewife” kit)

I do a little bit of everything: crochet, scrapbooking, cross stitch, casting resin, ATCs, art journals, working with polymer clay and was so lucky to find Gauche Alchemy as Amy and Heather introduced me to my biggest artistic addiction: mixed media.  My very first purchase from the GA store was one of every color mixed media color kit they had and I highly recommend doing this, that way you have all the colors you need at a moment’s notice!   LOL

(An entry I made for a “Cupcakes” themed circle journal)

I have a snarky sense of humor and that definitely plays a part in my creations.  I love working with different materials and finding new ways to use them.  When I’m not gluing my fingers together or stapling myself to my craft desk, I love to read, play video games, watch reality TV and indulge myself in one of my greatest passions: vintage.  I love everything vintage from the movies to the clothes to the furnishings, I truly adore it all!

When I discovered Gauche Alchemy, it was instant love at first glue and I have been stalking their store and Design Team ever since.  (In the non-illegal way of course.)  When I noticed their blog post announcing their search for new design team members, I got as far as “Hey!  We’re looking for design team…” before there was a Maggi-shaped hole in the GA blog and I was furiously writing a ten page long e-mail to Amy and Heather, begging them to let me on their talented team.

(Another circle journal layout for a “Listening and Dancing” theme)

It seems luck was with me (or they just like crazy, who knows) because they not only invited me to be on their illustrious team but also asked me to be a Design Team Captain.  I am so honored to be a part of this amazing company and among this group of creative fabulous people.  I look forward to being a part of where Gauche Alchemy is headed (up, up, UP!) and can’t wait to get to know you all better!  Thanks for this opportunity Amy and Heather! 😀

If you would like to know more about me, please feel free to visit my blog: Just Add Glitter and Stir and catch me on Twitter!  Now, go glue something awesome onto some awesome something!  😀

16 Responses

  1. Maggi, Maggi, Maggi! I wubs you I does 😀 SOOOO excited beyond excitedness t o know you got on the team and not only that got to be Captain. I think your first job should be to make all your minions do a secret salute before they address you *g* Abuse the power – I dares ya! Mwaahaaahaahaaar!

    The evil cupcake still makes me laugh!

  2. YAY MAGGI! Gawd, do I love those glasses!

    SO glad to have you as a(nother) Captain – looking forward to GA with Glitter stirred in!

  3. I second the glasses comment. Very cool.

    Your work is amazing and congratulations.

  4. Congratulations again Maggi. Man Gauche is UBER lucky to have ya

  5. Maggi!! I just left your hysterical blog!!

    I know, you are at a loss for words. There were only 7 paragraphs in your post!! I would be at a loss too, you are rockin the party hard here!!

    I bought every color kit here because of you! *tear*, and now, you are a part of the delightfulness that is gauche. you are the gauche princess for a day!!

    now, get to work!!!

  6. YAY Maggi!!! Love you girl and soo happy for you. You and GA were meant to be together! They are very lucky to have you girl. So love the new do and glasses.
    Can’t wait to say ” I knew you when”,
    xoxo your favorite stalker

  7. Maggi dear, I just knew it was a matter of time before I caught you talking to yourself! We truly missed you at the bridge club last Tuesday. Ta Ta.

  8. Awww shucks, thanks y’all! 😀 Having loads of fun already and looking forward to more to come!

    Joyce – you crack me up!

  9. you who…Maggi, I’ve got my black sharpie…I want to doodle you a mustache, and maybe I could use my black glitter pen to outline it.

  10. Joyce: Bwahaha! Actually, I might look good with a mustache. It would definitely make me look more evil for when I’m being villainous. 😛

  11. Maggi, you are just a force of nature! You crack me up and leave me feeling ooey-gooey inside. You are just the perfect fit to the GA team and, yup, GA is just not the same without you. In fact, weren’t you part of the team all along? =)

    Thank you for the warm, lovely comments and the stalking. We do love you for it and definitely looking forward to more magic from you. =)

    *hugs*

  12. […] in case you missed it yesterday, meet Maggi […]

  13. I LOVE your work!!!! Looking forward to seeing more!

  14. […] if you missed our previous introductions last week: Maggi Andrea Erika Kas Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Hello Maggi!Have a very Gauche […]

  15. […] you missed our previous introductions: Maggi Andrea Erika Kas […]

  16. I аm not very ѕuperb with English but I come up this very easygoing to translate.

Leave a Reply

