Kas! *waves hello*

Our next addition to Team Gauche is Kas Mello

Let’s see, about me….crazy homeschooling mother of 3. I used to be a recording engineer then I worked as a video editor in Los Angeles. Now I do artsy stuff, teach my children and work from home. I started with papercrafting in school. I loved cutting and making collages. Now I scrapbook, stamp, make altered books and altered items for my home, gifts, and just for the heck of it. I find myself using all sorts of things from “normal” stuff to things I find. I save electronic pieces, books, hardware, toys, etc… I also love altering clothes which I now do with my daughters

I find inspiration in a lot of places, magazines, the internet, my surroundings, etc…

I have eclectic taste and that often shows. While crafting you never know what you are walking into, but I will usually be blasting music. That could mean anything from Tom Waites, X, Pink, Andreas Boccelli, Rob Zombie, Plumb, Johnny Cash…I mean you name it! This variety also shows in my art. I could be working on a cute baby picture scrapbook page or one about tattoos. I could be painting or I could have out the soldering iron and my Dremel tool. And before it gets trashed at my house, my family knows to ask if mom needs it.

I was Greenville Scrap Idol 2009 and previously on the Scrapbook Supply Store and Concealed Beauty DTs. I am currently a member of the Bombshell Stamps DT. You can also check out my stuff on the DT section of Scrappers Delight and Scrapbooking & Crafting Friends.

I work with three different charities that I can use my crafting skill for. Operation Write Home (making cards to servicemen/women to send home to loved ones also cards for soldiers in need of a lift), Operation Quiet Comfort (providing get well cards to wounded servicemen/women in the hospital overseas), and Let There Be Mom (they help moms when they, or their child’s father, are diagnosed with a life threatening illness by preserving the legacy of the ailing parent) for that often parents want a scrapbook of family photos for their children.

Here is my flickr page
and my blog – www.artloveschaos.blogspot.com

I am really excited to be part of the GA team!!

And if you missed our previous introductions:
Maggi
Andrea
Erika

8 Responses

  1. Fancy meeting you here! *wink*

    Hehe, starting to sound like a broken record, but – LOVE being able to work with you more!!!!!

    ps – LOVE me some Rob Zombie!

  2. Let’s Rock the house Miss Kas. Gotta love an eclectic soul.

  3. Your musical variety looks like mine! lol How cool that you work with so many worthwhile causes, great to read more about you!

  4. […] Maggi Andrea Erika Kas […]

  5. […] if you missed our previous introductions last week: Maggi Andrea Erika Kas Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Hello Maggi!Have a very Gauche holiday!Announcing! […]

  6. Waving right back at you Kas. Glad you’re here.

  7. […] you missed our previous introductions: Maggi Andrea Erika Kas […]

  8. […] at the ready! In case you missed them, here are the other profiles to peruse: Maggi Andrea Erika Kas Yvonne […]

Leave a Reply

