Last But Not Least – Say Hello to Angela!

Greetings, my creative and crafty friends! Today, it’s my turn to take over the Gauche blog, and I hope that I’m able to entertain you and inspire you a bit before you’re on your way. My name is Angela Pruitt, and I am so happy and excited to be a Gauche Girl! I hope to use this opportunity to expand my creativity and do what I love to do – share my paper crafting ideas and experiences with like-minded artists who want to try new things.

Here’s me, in a nutshell. I am a still-recovering-from-turning-forty mom of two human teenagers and four ridiculously spoiled kitties. I was born and raised in the south, and currently reside with my sweet husband and daughter (my son lives at college) near Atlanta, Georgia. Other than scrapbooking and paper crafting, I am an avid reader, love cooking, antiquing and flea marketing (is that a word?) and traveling, although I don’t get to do that as much as I’d like. I am a huge science fiction fan, and love all things weird and paranormal. I am a freelance graphics and web designer, and also dabble in digital scrapbooking as well.

I made a layout specifically for this occasion titled “These Hands”. One day, as I was creating, I looked down at my hands, covered completely in paint, ink, and Glimmer Mist and immediately thought “Damn, my hands are so dirty!” I was on my way to the sink to wash them when I realized that without those dirty hands, the art that I love so much would never be created. So instead of washing my hands, I photographed them, and immortalized my thoughts in this layout.



Supplies used: Paper: Crate Paper “Season Collection: Spring, Rainbow, Winter”; Border Sticker: Crate Paper “Season Title Stickers”; Cardstock; Paper Accents White Muslin; stamps: KI Memories “Formal Lower Case,” Inkadinkado “Maison Ornate”; Ink: Close to My Heart “Sweet Leaf”; Bling: Kaiser; Brad: Nikki Sivils “Cool Cord Brads”; Flowers: Prima “Petal Palette Pink/Lime”; Pen: Martha Stewart “Turquoise, persimmon,” Inkssentials “Opaque White”; Misc: Sandpaper

You can keep up with me, my art, and my nerdy ramblings at my blog. My creative gallery is posted there as well, so I hope you’ll stop by for some hot, fresh scrappy inspiration!


Angela Pruitt
Designer, Scrap N’ Art Magazine
www.scrapnart.com

“Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.”
~ Scott Adams

And there you have it! Your brand-spankin’ new design team at the ready!
In case you missed them, here are the other profiles to peruse:
Maggi
Andrea
Erika
Kas

Yvonne
Stephanie

Now …. stay tuned for another BIG announcement tomorrow!!!!

9 Responses

  1. Forty? Never! You look younger than me and I’m 33. Of course that now means I hate you…. mutter, mutter! 😀

    Love your style and love those hands – what gorgeous colours you were using that day!

  2. painty hands are the BEST!!!!! Welcome to the team!

  3. Helllllloooooooooooooo, Beautiful! (Hands & all!)

  4. Hey there Andrea! Love that layout and that you immortalized those gifts of yours. Looking forward to some serious fun with you on the team.

  5. I absolutely love your hand layout. I love dirty hands.

  6. Yay! I love it, Angela. Can’t wait to see more!

  7. Thanks everyone! I’m glad you liked the layout. Thanks for commenting, and I hope to get to know you all better as we continue on this bloggy adventure for the next few months!

  8. Gorgeous layout and an even more gorgeous subject. Awesome, fabulous and stupendous job!!

    Crafty Hugs!
    Meredith

  9. We so need to meet up sometime – we can get all crafty, scifi-y and flea market-y! 😀 Welcome to the team!

Leave a Reply

