Kas’s Altered Bottles

Altered Project from Kas:

I ran into my inspiration from an altered book group. I saw the blog link and she asked us to take a look at something new she tried……so I did. I love altering bottles but these were really cool:

Altered Expressions Bottle 1

Altered Expressions Bottle 2

I have a few bottles sitting around…lying in wait….and there it was…the bottle of whisky. I thought it would be cool to make a “Manly Man” bottle! So I used vintage pictures, cigar labels and of course LOTS of Gauche goodies. I used items from Wholey Sheets, It’s All Gravy Kit Brown Color Kit, Banana Hammock Yellow color kit, Lady Marmelade Orange Kit and some odds and ends out of other kits, and the beloved Punchinella.

I used hot glue and tried some of Martha Stewart’s decoupage glue and sealer. It was the first time I used it, and I really like it.

5 Responses

  1. UNBELIEVABLE Kas!!! Simply STUNNING and so damn fabulous!!! And that is a killer bottle of whiskey….so yummy!!

    XOXO
    Meredith =)

  2. yummy kewl!

  3. That turned out so cool! I love the manly bottle! lol

  4. Stunning! I love the fibers… the labels…the definition… all of it is simply gorgeous!

  5. Kas, that is just way too awesome and cool! Have been thinking about other surfaces to alter so thanks so much for the awesome inspiration! =)

Leave a Reply

