Flowers and Slingshots…

Andrea here!!!

Hey lovely readers!
I have had some SERIOUS scrappers block lately. When it comes to the task of completing a page or two for my son’s book, I am in “I’ll do it later” mode. I have done well so far – and am only behind by a few months. But I can see it becoming a problem if I don’t get my fine-ass in gear! 🙂 When it came to his photos of last year’s Halloween costume, I wasn’t quite ready to dive in. UNTIL I saw the BabyCutieKiddo kit. It is an uber-adorable fix for my scrappers block! So much inspiration, and I was glad to put this memory on paper, and out of my scrapping pile!

I don’t think it’s at all wrong to use flowers on “boy” layouts. Do what feels right! This flower made from a simple boyscout handbook page was the perfect pop for my “Dennis the Menace” layout. Adding the slingshot into the center of the flower helped along the idea that this page is about a boy.

Enjoy!

8 Responses

  1. How cool! He is a doll! I love the stitching and that groovy flower!

  2. beautiful use of the kit. Love this a whole bunch

  3. This is gorgeous, love that dinky catapult!

  4. the flower looks amazing!!!

  5. Fantastic layout!!

  6. LOVE that flower!!
    how oh how did you make it?

  7. Oh wow! This is amazing! Love the photos and that awesome flower and slingshot! 🙂

  8. Excellent layout. Like Kristie Taylor, I would love to know how to make the flower.

Leave a Reply

