Getting Naked with the Kitcsh Delish Kit

Hi! It’s Yvonne with a weekend project for you to do! 🙂

A friend of mine passed me a really beaten up but naked Maya Road lunch tin. The naked part got me excited of course because it means a host of possibilities for decorating…:) The lunch tin got me thinking about food of course (I’m a total foodie!) and so I played with the Kitsch Delish Paper Craft Mixed Media Kit with some bits from the Scarlett Fever Red Mixed Media Color Kit for that punch of color!

Eat only the best

Love this Jenni Bowlin paper which I decoupaged to the front of the lunch tin….I love the faint “Best” so I just added some gold distress stickles (for some glass glitter sparkle!)…and embellished with bits of patterned paper, stickers and rubons.

Eat only the best closeup

I painted these wooden letters (Kaiser Craft) with acrylic paint and inked the edges with distress ink. The brown letter stickers are from Cosmo Cricket.

Eat only the best closeup2

Some bits from the Scarlett Fever Red Mix Media Color Kit

Eat only the best backview

I used the wrapping tissue to fill up the back part of the tin (in place of patterned paper), added the misted doiley, some lovely punchinella (love this stuff!), rubon and sticker!

Eat only the best top view

For the top of the tin, I used patterned paper, a beer label, sticker, doiley, bling, lacey fabric and some charms…
Do you like it?

8 Responses

  1. I LOVE it! This is wonderful. Maybe to hold recipe cards in your kitchen??? Really beautiful project!

  2. Gorgeous project, Yvonne! And totally inspiring!

    Yup yup, I agree with Carol. I think this would be a lovely container for all the foodie recipes in the kitchen. =)

  3. This is absolutely fantastic! It’s been way too long since I’ve done an altered project like this…I’ve got several tin boxes that could use some embellishing, for sure!
    Lara, I also love seeing the versatility in your style, from grungy to vintage, to pink with lace and buttons- you make it all work!

  4. Oh Yvonne, this is fab-u-lous!!! Love love love it girl!

  5. oooooh, fab. I got to grab me something to alter and quick. 🙂

  6. L-O-V-E this!! It is wonderful in so many ways!! And, it is about my favorite subject. food!!!

  7. Great project! Anything title naked has got to be good, but this was even better.

  8. I just realized my bad– I didn’t mean to site lara in my last comment! Yvonne, that juicy compliment was for you!

Leave a Reply

