Water Bottles go to Work!

Andrea Altered here.

Ever feel bad about throwing away all those water bottles? Here is a fun (and super cute) way to put them to work! You can go to the Grace Violet blog to see a tutorial on how to create these gems, and put them together anyway you like!

I myself used an old vase that I covered with paper from the Career Girl kit. After covering my vase, and using Mod Podge to keep it in place, I glued a Styrofoam ball on top. Then, I was ready for my flowers. I painted them with acrylic paint, used some images on shrinky dinks (also, by the way available as part of the Wholey Sheets kits!) to create the center, and poof! I had an adorable vase, AND I was doing my part to recycle.

Yay for recycle, reuse and repurpose!

3 Responses

  1. This is awesome, I love those Gauche-y centers! 😀

  2. Loving those little images in the centers. So cool!

  3. Great projects. Gives new meaning to flower “pistols”

Leave a Reply

