Ode To A Lush…Kit

Hi everyone, Maggi here! πŸ™‚

You know, when Gauche Alchemy told me I made the design team, I was over the moon! Then when they sent me one of their Themed Paper Crafting Kits to play with, well…how can I describe how I felt? Hmmm… Okay, just picture me doing the moonwalk and you’ve got the idea. πŸ˜›

Anyhoo, the kit they sent was the drool-worthy Lush Paper Craft Mixed Media Kit.

Um, hello…awesome! So…want to see what I did with the kit and how versatile it is? Huh huh do ya?! πŸ˜‰

I thought I’d start with the fabric so I made some flowers:

I hand stitched them, then added brads in the middle of two (one I covered in Stickles) and the brown one I glued on a raw chipboard flower which I covered in Stickles, then added a button.Β  I also created a couple of scrapbook layouts (which my flowers decided to call home :D)

Now I have to admit, I am not a card maker. I just plain suck at making cards BUT once I saw this deliciously creepy image on the Lush Collage Sheet, I knew it would make the perfect “get well” card. har har

I also made this set of three ATCs:

Those that have been around my blog, Just Add Glitter and Stir know my love for Pullip dolls. So since I had fabric left over from the flowers, I made this dress for Jessica Cherry (P.S.-Please do NOT laugh, this is my first attempt at making a doll dress AND I had to hand stitch it so be nice! πŸ˜‰ LOL):

And this wall hanging was created using the Lush Kit, Ouchless Cardboard and the Wallpaper Pack. I also added the pin-up image, a vintage cocktail stirrer and some lacy ribbon my kit was packed in.

And believe it or not, I still have a lot of this kit left to play with! I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing a little more of our Lush Mixed Media Paper Crafting Kit and it’s versatility. All of our kits provide tons of inspiration and usable items just dying to get under your glue gun and are available in the Gauche Alchemy store.

Now go glue something awesome onto some awesome something! πŸ˜€

P.S.-There’s still time to create something for our Mixed Media Mamas Challenge! Don’t forget to get your entry linked up in this post by midnight on Sunday, May 30th – the deadline has been extended! πŸ˜€

10 Responses

  1. Oh wow! These are awesome projects Maggi! All from this one kit? Ahhh…can’t decide which one I like best…but I’m partial to Toot!; πŸ˜‰

  2. Oh Maggi, Maggi, Maggi. I seriously needed a laugh today and you’ve come up trumps. I love all of this. Especially Monkey see, Monkey do! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Well I am doing as told am gluing something awesome to something awesome so I can play along with the challenge. Am also drying painty awesomeness outside in the sun (thanks to Lara) so have done all my homework, do I go to the top of the class? πŸ˜›

  3. I am lovin’ the get well card. That’s hysterical!

  4. Love it!

  5. that all is so yummy!!!!!!!!!!
    the get well card and the flowers – WOW!

    and sitll loving the
    “Now go glue something awesome onto some awesome something!”
    perfect sign off πŸ™‚

  6. wow Maggi, you did create the crap out of the kit! you go girl. Those flowers are amazing and I love that creepy get well card lol!! Great job on the dress too!

  7. NO WAY is this the coolest or WHAT!! I love it all. I need to make fabric flowers. What an inspiration! Thanks!!!

  8. OMYGOSH!!!! MAGGI!! These are all AMAZING!! WOW WOW WOW!!! I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee all of them and love love love love love love love that dress for the doll!! WOWWWWWWWWWWW! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  9. Those are ALL crazy awesome!! Who would make fun of your doll dress? That is fabulicious!!!! and it so is her color, with her hair!! I can’t sew anything! I use tape if a hem falls down. I couldn’t even make the flowers you made.

    All totally rockin’ Doll!! For sure!!

  10. […] Friday: I got snockered with our Lush Kit, come see what I made: Ode to a Lush…Kit […]

Leave a Reply

