Kas’ Louie Louie

Kas’ altered item this time around…is a dog bowl.

She says….
My daughter informed me the other day that she thought I must not like our latest dog (of about 6 months) as much as the others, because I haven’t made any craft or photo projects about him.
Well, I of course had to prove her wrong…and now she believes me.
So Louie now has his very own work of art.

I glued a strip of scrapbook paper around the inside edge and a picture of him in the center, using Martha Stewart glue.
I made small snips in the paper so that it would lay flat on the curve, much like sewing on a curved seam.

I then embellished it with objects from the following kits:
Scarlet Fever Red Kit,
Banana Hammock Yellow Kit,
It’s All Gravy Baby! Brown Kit, and
Wedding Night White Kit.

I hot glued some dog ribbon for a hanger…and voila!!

4 Responses

  1. THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!
    OMG SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO DOING THIS FOR MY DOGGIES!!!!!!

  2. Now how cool is THIS!? VERY cool *smiles*

  3. This is the coolest project ever! Love it!!!

  4. Awww…what an awesome project..the dog’s soooo cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

