Kas’ Scouts in Space With a Cutie of a Kit

Hi everyone, Kas here!

Today I want to show you two layouts I made with our BabyKiddoCutie Paper Art Kit – Boy. (Did you know you can pick “boy”, “girl”  or “gender neutral” when you buy this kit?)  My “little boy” in the pictures, just moved out of state with his girlfriend, so this was a good weekend to do layouts about him.

The first is Space Station. Many moons (no pun intended) ago, when we bought our first house, we painted my son’s room like outer space. There were Mars landscapes, the Earth, aliens, etc…so this kit was perfect! The flowers were made from fabric that came in the kit. The background paper, the robot pic, the border and the pull tabs also all came from the kit. The punchinella was perfect for a “space” layout. I backed the main picture with a little bit of Ouchless Cardboard that was distressed with Ranger’s Fired Brick Red Distress Ink. (I also used the ink around the edges of the picture and background.) Then I cut a star using the blue star punchinella, which was also in the kit.

From the SAME KIT…I also made this cub scout layout.  The background paper, the scouting pic, and the burlap all came from the kit.  What I like about this was that I used some “negative” or leftovers. The fleur de lis was cut using my Cricut. I used the paper that was left as a stencil for the top. I used dark brown and gold liquid chalk to color it. The stripe on the left and the swirl at the bottom were cut from the die cuts in the kit after punching out the swirl. (waste not …want not!)

You can get our BabyKiddoCutie Paper Art Kit for your very own from our shop! 😀

One Response

  1. These are awesome layouts! He is such a cutie and I love the layout in Space! 😀

Leave a Reply

