And Now a Word From Our Sponsor…

Hi everyone, Maggi here! 😀

Real quick:  Don’t forget to play along with Scrapping the Music for your chance to win a Gauche Alchemy prize pack!  You have until Midnight CST tonight so get to scrapping! 😀

Those that know me at all know that I loooooooove me some vintage! lol I especially find vintage ads very inspirational creatively speaking. A lot times they have great illustrations or bright colors or fun tag lines that I just love to use in my “gluing and sticking”. 😀 Here are some great ads for you to take a gander at, please note all ads were taken from Vintage Scans an awesome vintage resource for print magazines and other pictures.

What’s inspiring you at the moment?

5 Responses

  1. Love all these images Maggi 😛

    I’m seeing some brilliant billboards around at the moment – usually when I haven’t got my camera with me… I have been known to drive home, get my camera and drive back though 😛 Maybe not what the one about carbon footprints wanted maybe but there you go.

    Also loving the tutorials on You Tube. Feel like a whole new world of awesomeness has opened up this week 😀 (Yes, I am slowly being Maggified in my speech! Holy Cr@p – we need a Maggi dictionary!!)

  2. GREAT pics!! I need to stop by there more often. My inspiration comes from so many weird places. This week I am going for mood. Working on art journal pages and trying to just do what I feel. It’s a great outlet!

  3. These ads are so awesome………what a great idea for inspiration……. I seem to be at a roadblock again, maybe these will help!!!!!!!!! xoxo

  4. These are great visual pieces Maggi…:) Thanks for sharing!

  5. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh these are just PURE YUMMINESS Maggi!! U ROCK! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Leave a Reply

