Beautiful Day with Yvonne

First off we’d like to let you know about a special Blog Hop going on this week over at Stamp Something – not only that, Gauche Alchemy is offering the winner a $10 gift certificate to our Artfire Store! For more information Hop on over to here!

And now….

Hello friends! It’s Yvonne here wishing you a beautiful day! 🙂

First of all, thank you for all your lovely suggestions on my altered book Going Places. I will incorporate your ideas and show you the finished product soon! 🙂

Beautiful day

We had pretty wet weather the whole of last week which certainly put a damper on all outdoor activities. So I made this beautiful day signage to cheer myself up! The base is this really cool plastic from the Wholey Sheet Mixed Media Kit. I love that it adds interest and that bit of texture. A lot of fussy cutting with the Delovely line by Cosmo Cricket which I then assembled with a little 3D dots for dimension and embellished with bits from the various Mixed Media Color Kits.

Beautiful day closeup

I tried my hand at making these felt spiral flowers.

Beautiful day flowers

You can use chalk to mark your spiral shape and then cut….I did it freehand which explains the unevenness..;) Give it a try, it’s fun!

Have a beautiful day!
4 Responses

  1. Really nice piece. Wish I knew more about the technique.

  2. Beautiful. Love the flowers!

  3. I JUST made those flowers too!! How weird is that? Your sign is awesome!! And your flowers are fab!!

  4. This is GORGEOUS Yvonne, just love it!!!

Leave a Reply

