Kas’s Blue Rose

My Blue Rose…

We were talking about art journaling here at GA, and I really wanted to start up again. So I have been working on it slowly. What a great release it has been. I took a blank music journal, and I am using it for my diary. This is the inside cover. I used the existing black and sprayed it will a little bleach, then spattered a leaky silver pen. I used a piece of paper from the book for my journaling. The cards are from various Mixed Media kits from the Gauche Alchemy Artfire Store. I used a doily from the Wedding Night White Kit. The blue and silver items are from the Winter Slush Blue Kit. The cardstock is from ArtLovesChaos.

The stamp is from Bombshell Stamps new collection, Rose’s Portrait. She is color with Copic Markers. I added a tear and used Paper Glaze in the bottom of her eyes and on the tear.

I can’t wait to share more of the journal soon!

8 Responses

  1. Kas! I cant wait to see more either!!!! Thanks for sharing and kudos on starting up again!

  2. Oh Kas it’s gorgeous – can’t wait to see more pages 🙂

  3. Wow! Awesome work! I love the blue! 🙂

  4. Kas, how beautiful!!! Your Rose is colored so beautifully, the blues are perfect! LOVE everything you did with this!!!!

  5. That is so awesome!

  6. Yay Kas, you started up again…it’s yummy.

  7. Wonderful journal Kas!!! I love how you colored the stamp and added the tear!

  8. This is gorgeous Kas, I love the way you used the cards!

Leave a Reply

