Gauche Alchemy Strikes Up the Band!

Hi everyone, Maggi here with some exciting news!  😀

There is a rockin’ challenge blog out there called These Are a Few of My Favorite Things.  Every prompt is a new “Favorite Thing” and the site owner, Julie has an amazing Design Team over there that create awesome prompt projects.  Of course, Gauche Alchemy wanted in on the action!  So GA and TAAFOMFT decided to join forces and today I’m so excited to announce that Gauche Alchemy is sponsoring their newest challenge: Favorite Band!

And if you play along over at These Are a Few of My Favorite Things with your Favorite Band project, you could win our ACME #3 Mixed Media Paper Crafting Kit!  Now this prize is very special because it the LAST ACME kit you can get without being a kit subscriber!  (More details coming soon on this exciting new kit club!)

Let’s check out what some of our Alchemists came up with:

Yvonne: It was done on 6 X 12 clear acrylic. The edges were inked with StazOn in Fuchsia Pink. I misted the music paper (from the Wholey Sheet Mixed Media Kit) and used bits from the various Mixed Media Color Kits.

Erika: I LOVEEEEED doing this one and think it turned out AWESOME if I do say so myself lol. I’m turning into a layout whore lol. Funny how once you start doing layouts, this happens. I was warned. For the project I used: Scarlet Fever and Black Out Mixed Media Color Kits, Silver Punchinella, Delta Ceramcoat paint in Eggshell White.

Kas used various Mixed Media Color Kits to create this awesome layout, love the use of the 45!

Angela: This layout was made with the Wholey Sheet Mixed Media Kit, Ouchless Cardboard (which I placed under a sheet of Coredinations Cardstock and then sanded over it so that the pattern from the Ouchless Cardboard would show through) plus odds and ends from the Scarlet Fever & Wedding Night Mixed Media Color Kits.

I (Maggi again) used an old canvas picture I bought on clearance, a picture of The Monkees and pieces from the Mixed Media Color Kits to create this wall hanging of my favorite band ever: The Monkees! I used the title of one of their later songs, “Listen to the Band” as the title for this project.

And there you have it! This is a great group of creative types, not to mention they are a load of fun so head on over to These Are a Few of My Favorite Things, link up your Favorite Band project and enter for your chance to win the last ACME #3 Mixed Media Paper Crafting Kit! Deadline is August 13th. Good luck!

Now go glue something awesome onto some awesome something! 😀
==================================================
Want to know what else is brewing at Gauche Alchemy?

Go shopping for your own Gauche goodies in our rockin’ Store!
E-mail us anytime: gauchealchemy@cox.net
Join the Gauche party on Facebook!
Stalk us on Twitter!
Drool over Gauche creations and add your own in our Flickr Group!

4 Responses

  1. I saw these over on the TAAFOMFT blog and was blown away this morning! Absolutely stunning work girlies!

  2. EEEEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!! I am SUPER EXCITED that you have joined us for our challenge!! I AM IN LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE with what everyone created!!! Thanks sooooooooo much for sponsoring FAVE THINGS! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  3. Wow, so loving all of your layouts!!Beautiful work!
    So happy to team up with you!
    Checking out this site, i see some wonderful goodies and yummy stuff!!

  4. Oh I love everyone’s interpretation of the theme! So fun! Can’t wait to see the participants’ takes on this!

Leave a Reply

