Getting Trashy With Deb

Hi there, Deb here! I know most of you are saying, “Who?” Well I admit, I sort of live in the dark ages and haven’t made my official cyber-debut…yet. ๐Ÿ˜€

I love the idea of re-purposing things, both in our lives and on our craft tables! Let’s talk about blister packs. You know what a blister pack is …..that annoying, impossible to get into, clear packaging that EVERYTHING comes in nowadays? Well, think of the possibilities that open up when instead of throwing away those packaging materials, you get a little “trashy”, punch their lights out and use them for your projects!

I love making my own embellies from this stuff….it’s so simple and FREE!

Use the flattest sides of the packaging and punch any shape to make your own “ghost embellishment.”

And voila! Instant “bubbles” for my layout!

Bubbles are only one option but there are unlimited embellishments you can make from package materials most people just throw away. Do you use up every last bit that you have for your projects? What are your favorite ways to get trashy?

Oh and here’s a bonus tip: You can also use the shaped packaging for easy disposable paint or glue trays. They’re easy peasy and no mess to clean up! ๐Ÿ˜€

Now go get trashy! ๐Ÿ˜€

And don’t forget, we’re sponsoring the latest prompt over at These Are a Few of My Favorite Things so create something about your Favorite Band and link it up HERE by Friday, August 13th!
===============================
Want to know what else is brewing at Gauche Alchemy?

Go shopping for your own Gauche goodies in our rockin’ Store!
E-mail us anytime: gauchealchemy@cox.net
Join the Gauche party on Facebook!
Stalk us on Twitter!
Drool over Gauche creations and add your own in our Flickr Group!

5 Responses

  1. Love the ideas. I always save packaging but didn’t think about using my punch with them. I will now!

  2. I love the idea of using punches on my package! Wait…that totally didn’t come out right! Wait…that didn’t either. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Great ideas Deb! I so need to start doing the paint try thing! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. that’s pretty cool. I hadn’t thought of that, but I have used the clear “envelope” packaging as “window glass”. No silly not for real windows, arty types of windows.
    So now I have to go click on the linky ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Great ideas Deb! I always try to repurpose packaging somehow…makes me feel better about the buying ..lol..

  5. Seems like you *have* made that cyber-debut, Deb… welcome to the virtual world! This is a completely awesome idea. I would love to throw some of this stuff on my Cricut machine – can’t believe I never thought of it! And using the packaging for paint and glue – genius. The simplest things are often the last we think of, hmmm?

Leave a Reply

